Cell Phones

2 questions about BB Q5 and how much should i get for a SIIX?

• Last Updated:
  • Jul 11th, 2014 2:42 pm
Tags:
None
Deal Addict
Feb 18, 2007
4114 posts
299 upvotes
New Westminster

2 questions about BB Q5 and how much should i get for a SIIX?

hi,
Trying to come up with money to buy a Q5 and need to know if that phone will work with 7/11's Speak-Out? i have no real knowledge of BB phones except that they do things differently so companies have separate plans for them.

Also i have a mint/near mint Samsung Galaxy SIIX that i may put on Kijiji or Craigs List and have no clue what to ask for and what to accept as an offer so anyone know what the used value is - it is also Unlocked and comes with protective case.

Poor Grammar and being long winded don't fit well together, Oh well.
9 replies
Deal Fanatic
Nov 4, 2008
7675 posts
10978 upvotes
Scarbs
The S2X is now approaching 3 years old; I personally wouldn't pay more than $100 (perfect condition, unlocked and comes with case + screen protector) for it.

Edit: Ahhh didn't read the entire thread. Your phone fits my description pretty well, so I'd push for 90~100.
Deal Addict
Jun 14, 2009
2471 posts
3656 upvotes
Quebec
Sold my S2 recently for 120$ with 3 cases and screen protector,in good condition overall.
Deal Addict
Jan 14, 2013
2525 posts
1046 upvotes
Burnaby
IMO the S2X is worth $125-$150. pentaband phone, decently powerful and good sized screen, but like the others said, real old now.
Deal Expert
Aug 2, 2004
38392 posts
12016 upvotes
East Gwillimbury
Keas wrote: Trying to come up with money to buy a Q5 and need to know if that phone will work with 7/11's Speak-Out? i have no real knowledge of BB phones except that they do things differently so companies have separate plans for them.
No one is answering the main question.

Yes, it will work with Speak Out
The Q5 runs BB10 and no longer requires a separate plan. It just uses a generic data plan.