Ongoing Deal Discussion

[Epson.ca] 3LCD projectors 40%+ off clearance (refurb) sales.

Deal Addict
Nov 22, 2003
2354 posts
343 upvotes
Legatinho wrote:
Mar 11th, 2017 9:23 pm
Let us know how it goes! I'd be very interested in seeing color uniformity on this particular unit, if you can take a screenshot of something white being projected (like windows explorer, or a hockey game, for ex), and see if you can see any purple or green!
I'll provide some feedback and pics if possible. Might be awhile until I've got things set up properly as I don't even have a screen yet. I might end up making my own screen. This is my first projector and I'm not yet certain which size screen I'll use. I currently sit about 8-9 ft away from where the screen will end up being and although the calculators I've used suggest 65" is optimal, I might go as high as 90", depending on how my initial "wall testing" goes :-). Anyhow, I'm pretty excited as I've never played with a projector before.
Deal Fanatic
Nov 3, 2010
5864 posts
1831 upvotes
Mississauga
aasoror wrote:
Mar 12th, 2017 10:17 pm
2040 back at $520
53 in stock.
epson-canada-powerlite-home-cinema-2040 ... d-2086900/
It was always in stock over the last month and Jan.
I was watching it in case the price will go lower so I pull the trigger.
Dec 8, 2008
218 posts
37 upvotes
Has anyone seen a 3100 refurbished posted? Been watching pretty consistently and don't think I've seen one.
Deal Addict
Nov 22, 2003
2354 posts
343 upvotes
Based on my experience with Epson, I recommend avoiding them. Here's a summary of my run in with them:

- Placed order for a PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 on 10 Mar 2017 (Friday just after mdnight)

- Received the following order cancellation E-Mail today at exactly mid day:

Your recent order with the Epson Store has been cancelled. Possible reasons for cancellation are:
• The "bill to" address you entered did not match your credit card info exactly. Address and phone number must match credit card statement.