• Last Updated:
  • Apr 21st, 2019 8:16 am
Deal Addict
Jan 31, 2007
4807 posts
1801 upvotes

Advice for camera Canon T6i VS Sony A6000

Good Morning,
I am seeking advice for an camera. I found those of these, Sony A6000 and Canon T6i. I am an beginner.
Thank you
10 replies
Deal Addict
May 5, 2010
1534 posts
886 upvotes
What's your budget?

If you're buying used, Canon DSLR is the cheapest option you can get for little money.
Nikon DSLR after, then M43, then Canon APS-C & Sony APS-C, then Fujifilm, etc. in term of cost for body+lenses.

If you have a medium sized budget, I'll definitely recommend you to Fujifilm's X-T3. You can't learn quicker than having all the major adjustments as dials on the camera.
Deal Addict
Nov 30, 2011
2593 posts
1186 upvotes
GTA
In order to give you the best possible advise, it would be good if you can give us an idea of what type(s) of pictures you are most interested in taking - as well as an idea of your budget.
Have a Question? Don't be afraid to ask.
Deal Addict
Jan 31, 2007
4807 posts
1801 upvotes
I want to photograph nature, animals, birds etc. But also my new kid as he grows

I found Canon t6i used for $700 with two lens and I saw the sony a6000 brand-new on Amazon with two lenses for $749 on sale now.

I hoping to stay around 1k for budget.
Deal Addict
Nov 30, 2011
2593 posts
1186 upvotes
GTA
Both are good cameras. I'm more of a Sony person so am probably a bit biased.

Sony lenses are pretty expensive but the deal you found on Amazon looks like it would be a good bet for you. The A6000 is small, light and has fast focus (and eye autofocus - which is great for photographing active kids.

This is a video Gary Fong did showing how well the A6000 does tracking moving children:
Have a Question? Don't be afraid to ask.
Banned
Mar 31, 2019
5 posts
2 upvotes