• Last Updated:
  • Feb 15th, 2020 4:21 pm
Tags:
None
Feb 8, 2012
119 posts
59 upvotes
Saskatoon, SK
kunalap wrote: hey guys, i had a overall STB question. This is my first time trying to do this.
can someone recommend a 7th. i think i have 6 covered (let me know if there are holes):

1. shell pump - $25 uber gift card
2. lcbo (more than 5 different bottles in STB offer)
3. samsung pay - add airmiles card to app and then used it a few times)
4. Rona - got PL from there
5. Hudson Bay - setup automatic transfer of points and the transfer has happened already too
6. MissFresh - ordered a meal plan for week of 12/30. will cancel once I pickup on 12/30.
7. ????

I use my BMO AM CC everywhere - generously. Could this be the 7th offer? I bought a $500+ item at Lowes recently (price matched roomba 960 for $539+tax).

TIA
Yes you BMO Airmiles card should qualify for one offer with the purchase at Lowes. But you have to opt in for that offer. The opt in link is available at shoptheblock.ca. Spend 350 get 50. Spend 700 get 100.
Jul 5, 2015
105 posts
34 upvotes
York, ON
yes, i opted in.

i am punching myself. i bought 200+ worth on ebay yesterday. and 100+ on gap.
i could have completed the airmilesshop.ca one.

any suggestions for completing a 8th one just to be safe? how strict or fussy are they when it comes to giving the STB bonus?
Feb 8, 2012
119 posts
59 upvotes
Saskatoon, SK
kunalap wrote: yes, i opted in.

any suggestions for completing a 8th one just to be safe? how strict or fussy are they when it comes to giving the STB bonus?
I would do the spend $50 get 5x on at one of the Sobeys/Safeway/UrbanFresh/Foodland. Or what ever the branded store is close to you. Those ones always seem to post properly.
Deal Addict
Jan 21, 2014
4454 posts
2085 upvotes