I think this is a very nice deal. AliExpress has the Razer Abyssus Gaming Mouse (Mirror version) for $12 with free shipping now.
I got one of these for $20 earlier and it's completely legit, BNIB sealed.
http://www.aliexpress.com/store/prod...onId=200333019
It's an ambidextrous 2 button and mouse wheel button mouse. The 1000Hz polling rate definitely gives it an edge over anything in this price range, or double the price even.
---
edit: deal is back
This is the Boxed edition, not OEM.
old sale link:http://www.aliexpress.com/store/prod...onId=200311421 $14.24
-
Dec 7th, 2012 11:30 PM #1
AliEx: Razer Abyssus Mirror Gaming Mouse (Glossy, 3-button, 3500dpi, 1000Hz) - $12 FS
Last edited by Fantaz; Dec 26th, 2012 at 02:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
3 people have thanked Fantaz for this post.
-
Sponsored Links - Join the RedFlagDeals.com community and remove this ad.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 12:30 AM #2
nice!
Edit: Did you get one yet? How does it feel? If it's anything like the Zalman M200 I received last week (It's garbage). Very rigid, hard to click...
I'm a little concerned about the original price being 18.99 when the lowest it has gone in Canada is 29.99
Lol, this pillow is awesome: http://www.aliexpress.com/item/whole...504901618.htmlLast edited by yann3804; Dec 8th, 2012 at 04:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked yann3804 for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 12:55 AM #3
Was thinking of getting one of these pillows also, lol:
http://www.aliexpress.com/store/prod...onId=200311425
Awesome!
Yeah, I got the same one although I'm not sure if it was this vendor or not. The box is the Asian edition, so it has Chinese text but it is the genuine Razer mouse for sure.
It's gonna be a lot better than the Zalman M200, since that's not a gaming mouse. Just expect for this to ship later, with a wait up to a month, since it's gonna go into holidays and Canadian customs is a b*****.
BB Product link:
http://www.bestbuy.ca/en-CA/product/...1502ebd629en02
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked Fantaz for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 02:09 AM #4
ive been using this mouse for 3 years. and i love it, will never use any other mouse... i tried those rat9 mamba stuff.. not for me at all. thanks fantaz gonna get 2 for back up. i paid 39.99 for mine. this site is legit?
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked Kyaku for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 02:24 AM #5
Yeah, it's totally legit. You just have to wait ages for them to arrive, anywhere from 2 weeks to over a month. It's gonna be even worse now with Christmas, so maybe expect them to come starting next year.
"Free Shipping 15-34 Days (It may take longer during the holiday seasons.)" If it takes even longer, you can ask them to extend the time in the order comments. Just remember to make sure it doesn't time out or you won't be able to dispute if it never arrives.
Inside packing looks identical from the North American version (stickers, driver CD, manual, etc.) from what I've seen in the Youtube unboxing vids, and it's the real thing.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked Fantaz for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 01:40 PM #6
Having a hard time trusting this website. Seems like a great price for a great mouse, just feels fake.
_______________| All men have limits. They learn what they are and learn not to exceed them. I ignore mine. |
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked PozzyD for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 01:45 PM #7Newbie
- Join Date
- Apr 24th, 2011
- Location
- Toronto
- Posts
- 10
Bought this mouse last year for $30 (from canada computers) and its still working to this day. It's pretty nice but I realized i'm more comfortable with an ergonomic design rather than one that is ambidextrous. It took me a while to adjust to being comfortable with this mouse which was one of my regrets
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked KugaV for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 01:50 PM #8
something tells me it is just the molded razer exterior and LED with standard cheap optical mouse innards.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked lumpen for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 01:53 PM #9
@OP
Did you register your mouse on the Razer site? If so, did it go through?
(Just one way to see if it's legit)
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked BoozeKlues for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 01:59 PM #10
Same sensor as the deatheradder but the lens design and the firmware is different. If the website is legit this is a good price.
_______________
Mechanical Keyboards: "The Hype Is Real!"
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked trancewhiiz for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 04:22 PM #11
I just read a little on the internet, those mice are real, but the people who got them reported that the S/N was already registered!
It's very possibly refurbished, so be careful
Edit: Razer in China is very cheap, doesn't even come close to our USA/Canada prices, so it may very well be real
Edit#2: see my last post on this threadLast edited by yann3804; Dec 8th, 2012 at 07:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked yann3804 for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 05:17 PM #12
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked Fantaz for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 05:27 PM #13
have fun waiting 1 month for shipping for a POS mouse that is crap housed in an Abyssus shell
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked xsuper for this post.
-
Dec 8th, 2012 07:07 PM #14
^^
Some factories sell or "allow" the use of the originals or flawed molds to produce a "copy" of products. Some times people just happen to get a hold of those molds that have imperfections and use them. That or they get a hold of shells that didn't pass QC. Then they use the cheapest internals they can get to produce a so called clone.
Most of the time you can be sure it is a fake if the price is way lower than the original MSRP. So if you see something half the price than the original you are better off to stay away unless it is from a trusted retailer.just fyi, these can be purchased in china off alibaba, some times i just search a product im about to buy just to see if there is some sort of black market for the product.
http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/52...500DPI_6D.html
another seller
http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/58...der_mouse.htmlOriginal thread on Overclock.netLeft side is the fake, right side is original
http://i.imgur.com/8FkH8.jpg?1
http://i.imgur.com/nmXUA.jpg
Fake contents
http://i.imgur.com/mDiws.jpg?1
Original contents
http://i.imgur.com/KQXd5.jpg?1
Different cable length, fake is shorter
http://i.imgur.com/B9210.jpg
Different USB connector, lower is original
http://i.imgur.com/XHAq7.jpg
Side-by-side, left is original. Note that the sidebuttons stick out a lot less on the original one.
http://i.imgur.com/LEFBe.jpg?1
Lower edge of fake DA, note the little edge from the bad injection molding tool
http://i.imgur.com/xvLu0.jpg
This is the original shell
http://i.imgur.com/NE6zk.jpg
Better view of the edge on the fake one
http://i.imgur.com/xICZw.jpg
Mousewheel on fake
http://i.imgur.com/iesmr.jpg
Mousewheel on original
http://i.imgur.com/BN6HZ.jpg
Sensor of the fake one, hard to see, but it's off center. Also note the quality of the plastic
http://i.imgur.com/78jOG.jpg
Compare the plastic of the fake above to the original in this picture
http://i.imgur.com/u9Pwx.jpg
Also the mousefeet are bad on the fake.
I didn't open the mouse up, because I intend to send it back.
But I did test it with Enotus Mouse Test: Max Speed 0.5 m/s!
So it must be a very cheap sensor. It also felt like 800 DPI max.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
3 people have thanked yann3804 for this post.
-
Dec 26th, 2012 02:24 PM #15
$12.81, but not retail box...
http://www.aliexpress.com/store/prod...onId=200333019
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked Fantaz for this post.
Search Forums

