Dec 8, 2003
44 posts
4 upvotes
Off the Grid

All-in-One (AIO) Computer Deals

I upgrade my personal laptop yearly, decided it's time to get an All-in-One
(AIO) desktop
as it just fits perfectly for the type of work I am doing these
days. Don't need the portability that much, but I do like to bring it to the cabin
to watch movies and so on... This thread will be used to highlight the top deals
this year for AIO computers in order to track my research and possibly help you
make a decision as well.

Option 1
Product: tbd
Retailer: tbd
Sale Price: tbd

Option 2

Option 3

Minimum specifications: 23" Widescreen; HDMI connection

You are welcome to add deals and opinions to this
thread and will be more than happy to keep this
first post up to date with the latest details.

Disclosure: I am a certified warranty tech for most major computer
platforms and I do work for them as a contractor via various contracts.
However, I don't get any discounts nor do I get free products, I have
to walk in a store and pay the same price as everybody else. I do know
what "we" techs hate fixing in the shop, what breaks down more often
and what to avoid and will be using that experience to make a sound
decision to pick a new machine. If you are a computer geek already,
nothing here will be of help to you, if you wish you had a computer
geek friend to help you figure this out, just follow the thread and we
can sort this out together and get the best deal for your buck! The
bottom line is that I am cheap cheap cheap and I want the most
machine I can get for the least amount of cash... let the deals begin!
6 replies
Deal Addict
Feb 14, 2007
2138 posts
401 upvotes
Toronto, L6A
Are you planning to upgrade this one yearly as well? Or have it last as long as possible?
I was looking at AIO myself, but instead decided to go with a micro PC box - I don't want to have monitor be part of PC config, in case I want to upgrade one or the other separately.
[OP]
Dec 8, 2003
44 posts
4 upvotes
Off the Grid