Expired Hot Deals

[Amazon Canada] CLIF Energy Bar,12 Count - $9.94 or 9.44 with Sub & Save.

• Last Updated:
  • Dec 30th, 2018 5:07 pm
[OP]
Nov 24, 2016
168 posts
99 upvotes

[Amazon Canada] CLIF Energy Bar,12 Count - $9.94 or 9.44 with Sub & Save.

All flavours are on sale. I bought 5 boxes the last time this deal was posted (by lcmt). Comes to 83 cents/bar without subscribe and save (I've never used S&S, but if you do that's another 15% off).
25 replies
Deal Addict
Apr 24, 2009
1007 posts
252 upvotes
Calgary
Ordered 5 with S&S for $8.45/box (including 15% S&S discount). Thanks OP!
Aug 4, 2005
72 posts
2 upvotes
I've never used Subscribe and save before and want to try it. Do S&S orders work with ebates?

Also It says I have to wait until January 12th before they will ship. What if the price goes up before then?
Aug 25, 2008
457 posts
312 upvotes
@amdhehe Hey, thanks for asking those questions as I just assumed that both would be fine. However, you got me thinking so I chatted with an Amazon rep who told me that if the price increases before my S&S order ships, I'd be charged the new, higher price. It also appears that you cannot use ebates on a recurring purchase (someone please correct me if I'm wrong). I cancelled my S&S and just bought four at the slightly higher, non S&S, price.
Deal Addict
Dec 29, 2008
2928 posts
486 upvotes
Painman wrote:
Dec 29th, 2018 5:58 pm
@amdhehe Hey, thanks for asking those questions as I just assumed that both would be fine. However, you got me thinking so I chatted with an Amazon rep who told me that if the price increases before my S&S order ships, I'd be charged the new, higher price. It also appears that you cannot use ebates on a recurring purchase (someone please correct me if I'm wrong). I cancelled my S&S and just bought four at the slightly higher, non S&S, price.