Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Amazon.ca

Estwing Rock Pick

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 27th, 2018 9:54 am
Jan 5, 2012
98 posts
85 upvotes
Montreal

[Amazon.ca] Estwing Rock Pick

I was looking for this hammer for some time. I think it is a great tool to use when hiking with my children and pick some rocks to explain them some basic facts about geology or more. I found it to be the best price since I was starting to look after it back in Autumn.
3xCamel: https://ca.***************.com/Estwing- ... B0002OVCMO
Fakespot: https://www.fakespot.com/product/estwin ... -rock-pick

I am just a beginner at this, so if you find a better option, I will gladly accept it. :)
17 replies
Oct 26, 2017
171 posts
284 upvotes
I have this rock pick. Well constructed in my opinion. Good value.

The Amazon price might be matching the sale price at KMS tools: Estwing Rock Pick (22oz)

Edit:
I could've sworn I bought mine at Lowes, but it doesn't show up on their website. Maybe they carry it in-store? If so, might be able to price-beat.

I checked Home Depot too, but no dice. This is the closest: 22Oz Solid Steel Bricklayer. Not quite the same since it has a flat chipping end, not a point so probably not quite as robust for smashing rock.
Deal Expert
Oct 19, 2003
20241 posts
8367 upvotes
Toronto (Bloor West …
You would certainly be able to just use the claw of any cheap old hammer to accomplish the same job when randomly hiking with kids, no?
Feb 17, 2013
32 posts
11 upvotes
Bought an Estwing rock pick in the early 1980s. It looks identical to the new ones and still in great shape, though it was probably only 12 bucks back then.
Deal Guru
Aug 15, 2015
10497 posts
7631 upvotes
ON