Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert

Amazon.ca: Nikon D3300 Body only - $380

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 8th, 2015 9:14 am
Tags:
None
Deal Addict
May 5, 2010
1534 posts
886 upvotes
craftsman wrote: While the D7x00 series cameras are the highest APS-C sensor Nikon cameras in their current line-up, most real professions won't consider them 'pro' - Nikon doesn't even consider those models pro as they aren't even included in the list of qualified camera bodies Nikon wants their NPS members using... - https://help.nikon.ca/app/answers/detail/a_id/8133. The older D300s is however on that list.
As dukati said. And also, if I'm a wild life photographer and making a living out of it, I don't have much choice but a D7200 if I choose to use Nikon. Any FX bodies will be useless as I won't shoot animals at night and I'll lose zoom compared to APS-C body. It's a professionnal equipment for wild life photography but I can also see how no pros will ever use it for fashion or advertisement.
Deal Expert
Jan 27, 2006
21844 posts
15620 upvotes
Vancouver, BC
Gin Martini wrote: As dukati said. And also, if I'm a wild life photographer and making a living out of it, I don't have much choice but a D7200 if I choose to use Nikon. Any FX bodies will be useless as I won't shoot animals at night and I'll lose zoom compared to APS-C body. It's a professionnal equipment for wild life photography but I can also see how no pros will ever use it for fashion or advertisement.