Expired Hot Deals

[Amazon] Panasonic Arc5 Electric Razor $99.99 USD + $21.08 USD Import fees to ON

[OP]
Jun 1, 2006
780 posts
214 upvotes
Mississauga

[Amazon] Panasonic Arc5 Electric Razor $99.99 USD + $21.08 USD Import fees to ON

I suppose it's getting pretty old, released in 2014 (2013 2nd generation model ES-LV65-S - not 2016 model) but it seems to be a very well tried-and-tested design.

Anyway, I've been waiting for it to drop to $100 ever since seeing this thread which uncannily was posted precisely one year ago today. The Movember Effect?
Also signed up at ebates.com (.ca won't work according to old posts) to get 3% back. Unfortunately the exchange rate is up 4% since last year.
Hope I don't regret using my Stack card to save on FX fees by losing out on insurance, etc. But I've never used it before and not really sure if it applies to foreign purchases.

Sorry everyone, I thought Ebates.com was offering 3% CB for men's grooming at Amazon but apparently it's only for "luxury" men's grooming and this doesn't count unfortunately :( But if you aren't already a member then you will still get $10 USD for registering.
Last edited by j6n on Nov 11th, 2018 2:12 am, edited 2 times in total.
63 replies
Deal Addict
Aug 31, 2006
2664 posts
375 upvotes
Actually, it's the 2016 model. I bought one from last year's thread (and inexplicably was even refunded the duty charges a month later?).
Excellent shaver - the change head / blade indicator just came on 1 week back, but I just reset it by holding the power button down for 30 secs as it still works great for me!

Highly recommended (coming from a Braun Series 7)

So odd that someone else downvoted the thread ... based on what?
j6n wrote:
Nov 9th, 2018 12:48 am
I suppose it's getting pretty old, released in 2014 but it seems to be a very well tried-and-tested design.

Anyway, I've been waiting for it to drop to $100 ever since seeing this thread which uncannily was posted precisely one year ago today. The Movember Effect?