Beauty & Wellness

Any chance that i can successfully get Private Health Insurance based on my situation?

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 30th, 2017 9:57 am
[OP]
Aug 12, 2016
141 posts
17 upvotes

Any chance that i can successfully get Private Health Insurance based on my situation?

I had been Diagnosed with depression and Aspergers Syndrome in the middle of 2016. Then in 2017 i developed a severe back problem which has badly incapacitated me physically and mentally for the last 7 months. The cost of prescriptions, counselling sessions, physiotherapy e.t.c. all began to add up. I never had any employment health insurance from any employer i ever worked with in the last 2 years. The only health insurance i ever had was from my University when i was a student and even then it was very meager.

So i finally decided to apply for the top most Private Health Insurance packages by Blue Cross and even made inquiries at Sun Life and West Life. I decided to first go with Blue Cross because they were the only organization that dealt with pre-existing conditions and also because they had the quickest processing time of 18-21 days compared to Sun Life and West Life who said it takes them 90 days to process an appliation.