• Sep 29th, 2013 10:46 pm
Tags:
None
Deal Addict
Dec 29, 2008
1891 posts
97 upvotes

Any good Mechanics??

Looking for a trust-able honest car mechanic in the Brampton area, I do not mind traveling to Mississauga or Georgetown if the mechanic is good. I'm just getting into automotive and don't really know and at least for now will need a mechanic, I do want to start doing some of the DIY stuff on my own such as oil/filter changes etc.

I also plan on buying the parts I need online and maybe just have the mechanic install them rather then buying and getting it installed by a shop. Do you think this is a good idea?
11 replies
Deal Expert
Jul 22, 2006
19606 posts
1662 upvotes
If you provide the parts, they might not provide any warranty... So you could save a bit of money getting parts elsewhere but then after it is installed something is wrong so you have to pay them again to fix it

are you looking for shop mechanics or backyard mechanics?
Penalty Box
Oct 13, 2009
10589 posts
1605 upvotes
Iqaluit, NU
The word is trustworthy
[OP]
Deal Addict
Dec 29, 2008
1891 posts
97 upvotes
what is the difference between shop mechanics vs backyard mechanics? I would say shop, one that has experience and parts and tools to complete any job.
Deal Expert
May 8, 2005
31842 posts
1294 upvotes
jebise wrote:
Sep 28th, 2013 7:48 pm
Looking for a trust-able honest car mechanic in the Brampton area, I do not mind traveling to Mississauga or Georgetown if the mechanic is good. I'm just getting into automotive and don't really know and at least for now will need a mechanic, I do want to start doing some of the DIY stuff on my own such as oil/filter changes etc.

I also plan on buying the parts I need online and maybe just have the mechanic install them rather then buying and getting it installed by a shop. Do you think this is a good idea?
Brampton - Bramcity Transmission and Automotive
http://www.bramcity.com/index.php