Thread: Anyone know if...
-
Apr 17th, 2005 02:11 PM
#1
Anyone know if...
This is another email scam? I got this email today:
This email confirms that you have added the following address to your
account:
1515 6th Street
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
United States
If you did not authorize this change or if you need assistance with
your account, go to :
[url]https://paypal.com/webscreen=?cmd_remove/value=cookie?newadress[/url]
Sincerely,
PayPal
PayPal Email ID PP006 ZJDJBCWFNMKNNOMLNXLSCSCMJGSFKHNIWLMSFF
-
-
Apr 17th, 2005 02:15 PM
#2
If it addressed your full name, its probably not.
Also, check the http tag and see if the site is secured.
Otherwise, its a scam again
-
Apr 17th, 2005 03:12 PM
#3
It looks legit, links to official paypal site.
Maybe someone has a hold of your paypal and did an address change?
-
Apr 17th, 2005 03:17 PM
#4
Its most likely a fake. Paypal themselves wouldn't send you a link to click. They would advise you to go to their paypal site yourself and make changes there.
-
Apr 17th, 2005 04:29 PM
#5
everything is a scam on the net...everyone wants your money...
i would call em up if they have a one eight-hundred number...
korn.
-
Apr 17th, 2005 04:38 PM
#6
Just go to [url]http://www.paypal.com[/url], log in, and see if there's another address added onto your account.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules