Computers & Electronics

Need Headphones - total noob at buying headphones

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 14th, 2011 9:45 am
Apr 10, 2008
180 posts
440 upvotes

Need Headphones - total noob at buying headphones

Hey guys, I need new headphones, willing to pay between 60$ to 90$... I want something comfy to wear all day at work.. you know big one, not earphones.

I really don't know anything. If you can help me just by saying brands or specs I need to check before buying one... Or links to deals, of course.

Thanks.
19 replies
Deal Addict
Apr 24, 2003
1440 posts
49 upvotes
Speedv1 wrote: Here you go.
Here you go another one lol

Personally I'd try to see if I could find myself some used ATH-M50 in your budget. Great cans, I enjoy mine for a variety of music genres.

+1 for the ATH-M50's. Amazon.com has them for $107, but you'll need to have them shipped to an ameri-friend...
Apr 10, 2008
180 posts
440 upvotes
thanks guys ! greatly appreciated !

If anyone can tell me where they would buy it ?.. amazon.ca ? or sites like tigerdirect.ca has those kind of stuff ?
Deal Addict
Jan 8, 2007
1880 posts
95 upvotes
guccigirl101 wrote: thanks guys ! greatly appreciated !

If anyone can tell me where they would buy it ?.. amazon.ca ? or sites like tigerdirect.ca has those kind of stuff ?

I would say the used section on head-fi. I find the people there are generally friendly and helpful.

Buying from U.S. is generally cheaper than Canada.

BEWARE: It could get very addicting if you linger in high end audio and can damage your wallet!
Deal Addict
Dec 26, 2005
1521 posts
149 upvotes
Guelph
danns wrote: I would say the used section on head-fi. I find the people there are generally friendly and helpful.

Buying from U.S. is generally cheaper than Canada.

BEWARE: It could get very addicting if you linger in high end audio and can damage your wallet!