PDA

View Full Version : Playstation-email.com is NOT registered by SCEA (Severe)



TheInfinityGamer
Apr 29th, 2011, 06:36 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HI3rf-FbI-8Please pass this on to alert everybody

I compared the domains and the records DO NOT match and the confirmed the FullHeader from my email was not from Sony what-so-ever
RECORDS:
Fake Playstation Email (http://whois.domaintools.com/playstation-email.com)
Playstation Website (http://whois.domaintools.com/playstation.com )
All domains for PlayStation and Sony websites is always registered with domainadmin@scea.com

And i have feeling that this belongs to the Anonymous Users, GeoHot or the Unknown hacker

Please note: I was the First user on the internet to alert every body at 6 AM Apr 28 2011

bigsky2
Apr 29th, 2011, 07:10 PM
Sigh...

You are correct that it's not registered by SCEA.

What you failed to look at is that this is a legitimate address that is used by Sony to send out emails, depending on the content.

Innovyx is a messaging/content delivering company and Sony is their client. Sony used their services to send out this email.

Don't believe me?

Look at your old Playstation Network emails that you get. What is the sender's address?

That's right: PlayStation_Network@playstation-email.com

Now please, delete this thread and discuss in the OTHER (http://forums.redflagdeals.com/warning-playstation_network-playstation-email-com-authentic-1032574/) one.