PDA

View Full Version : Lol fake monster products sold by rfd...



thug98
Dec 28th, 2011, 03:51 PM
Apparently some major places like RFD and sears.com fake beats by dr.dre
http://beatsbydre.com/products/products.aspx?pid=b3808

Joshray
Dec 28th, 2011, 04:12 PM
It includes all BST websites including ebay and craigslist. I'm surprised sears.com is there though.

Jimboski
Dec 28th, 2011, 04:14 PM
It includes all BST websites including ebay and craigslist. I'm surprised sears.com is there though.

This, Sites like Kijiji/RFD/CL/eBay are expected fakes of course. Not all though! As for sears and being a retail store selling fakes Is pretty bad though. They're shutting down regardless so yeah..

mrperfect
Dec 28th, 2011, 04:20 PM
I think in all fairness, Redflagdeals.com does not actually sell the item. Its the users in the BST who buy and sell them just like any other item so its not wise to label them as frauds without doing their due dilligence.

zoro69
Dec 28th, 2011, 05:10 PM
sears usa site sells things from 3rd parties liek amazon, so someone probably had fakes at some point

Ballroomblitz
Dec 28th, 2011, 05:11 PM
How does a major retailer like Sears get caught up in selling fakes, that one is a huge surprise. Just purchased some Beats Studio at Futureshop at their Boxing day sale, luckily they are not on the list....fully sealed box with store security locks as well, so things are well. The Sears name on the list is a big shocker however, would like to know their explanation as to how this happened and steps they took to address cutomers bought product. The reason people shop at known stores is their track record and reputation, I would assume Sears would be trying to contact customers through credit card slips (database) or such to right the situation as reputation is hard to earn and easy to lose.

**Just read perhaps a third party thing, that is hard to police and I seldom ever buy when things are third party especially on major items which counterfits are expected to be making the rounds.

Ojam
Dec 28th, 2011, 07:19 PM
Just a heads up but fakeheadphones.com is on the list. I know thats a popular place to buy things that are not fake.

vladmhome
Dec 29th, 2011, 01:25 PM
Why would anyone buy that overpriced piece of garbage?

Joshray
Dec 29th, 2011, 01:28 PM
Why would anyone buy that overpriced piece of garbage?

To build up self-esteem

Lazy Susan
Dec 29th, 2011, 01:45 PM
canadapost.ca made the list

VCR
Dec 29th, 2011, 01:53 PM
Apparently some major places like RFD and sears.com fake beats by dr.dre
http://beatsbydre.com/products/products.aspx?pid=b3808

Re-read the wording. They state: "Only purchases from authorized Monster dealers include the full Monster warranty on our headphone products. If you're not buying from an authorized dealer you are not covered by our warranty! And many unauthorized dealers sell fake Monster products!"

Basically, it's saying that those sites listed are not "authorized" to sell their products and "may" be selling you counterfeit product. Obviously they are referring to the BST section of RFD where there might be some people offering their products are not "authorized" by them to sell their product but may in fact be selling authentic headphones purchased from an "authorized" dealer.

Matrixvibe
Dec 29th, 2011, 02:26 PM
oh no, not RFD :(