PDA

View Full Version : CanadaComputers, will they price match hookbag.ca ?



kpm2k
Feb 5th, 2012, 07:46 PM
Looking at a CPU, hookbag has for $144 and canada computers has it for $155 (FX-6100)

Seems a few things are cheaper on hookbag, just doesn't have any sorting options.

kennyt18
Feb 6th, 2012, 09:38 AM
Looking at a CPU, hookbag has for $144 and canada computers has it for $155 (FX-6100)

Seems a few things are cheaper on hookbag, just doesn't have any sorting options.

CC probably won't pricematch a small time operation like hookbag. Another user already posted on RFD asking if hookbag was legit.

http://forums.redflagdeals.com/anybody-shopped-hookbag-ca-before-1135581/

The guy cdnwolf42002 is supposedly the owner of it. He said his name is Jerry Pearson. You can see what he looks like from here. You should save a pic of him just in case you get ripped off.
http://www.wayn.com/profiles/CDNWolf42002

You should just buy directly from hookerbag because I'm pretty sure Jerry wants your money.

LeafsRbest
Feb 10th, 2012, 07:57 AM
CC will pricematch. Just make sure to bring a printout of the item as their hookbag.ca's search engine is terrible.

The cashier did go to the site and then matched the item I wanted to buy.

cdnwolf42002
Feb 10th, 2012, 01:02 PM
CC probably won't pricematch a small time operation like hookbag. Another user already posted on RFD asking if hookbag was legit.

http://forums.redflagdeals.com/anybody-shopped-hookbag-ca-before-1135581/

The guy cdnwolf42002 is supposedly the owner of it. He said his name is Jerry Pearson. You can see what he looks like from here. You should save a pic of him just in case you get ripped off.
http://www.wayn.com/profiles/CDNWolf42002

You should just buy directly from hookerbag because I'm pretty sure Jerry wants your money.

Or you can come to the office and see me face to face. And I would love the sales. But if you are implying I am going to steal the money and run. You might want to check yourself. Hey for that matter I am on facebook as well. And live in Kanata.

But thanks for sharing.

kennyt18
Feb 10th, 2012, 01:32 PM
Or you can come to the office and see me face to face. And I would love the sales. But if you are implying I am going to steal the money and run. You might want to check yourself. Hey for that matter I am on facebook as well. And live in Kanata.

But thanks for sharing.

I'm not implying anything. You could be legit or not, I don't know. But since you were working for a company that did go bankrupt, maybe you can clarify a few things for customers so that we are more confident in buying from you.

1) Why is the whois information for hookbag.ca and onhop.ca very similar?
2) Why is hookbag.ca and onhop.ca hosted by the same hosting provider?
3) Why is hookbag.COM and onhop.ca on the same server and IP address?
4) If you worked for OnHop/Sprint Computers, what happened that caused it to go bankrupt and screw the suppliers and customers?
5) Who is David Li and what is myfavorsite.com? Edit: From this post, http://forums.redflagdeals.com/onhop-ca-still-business-i-guess-not-1011069/5/#post12599311, it appears that David Li used to do the Billing for OnHop.ca
6) How come David Li owns several hundred domains?

stuntman
Feb 12th, 2012, 07:36 PM
I'm not implying anything. You could be legit or not, I don't know. But since you were working for a company that did go bankrupt, maybe you can clarify a few things for customers so that we are more confident in buying from you.

1) Why is the whois information for hookbag.ca and onhop.ca very similar?
2) Why is hookbag.ca and onhop.ca hosted by the same hosting provider?
3) Why is hookbag.COM and onhop.ca on the same server and IP address?
4) If you worked for OnHop/Sprint Computers, what happened that caused it to go bankrupt and screw the suppliers and customers?
5) Who is David Li and what is myfavorsite.com? Edit: From this post, http://forums.redflagdeals.com/onhop-ca-still-business-i-guess-not-1011069/5/#post12599311, it appears that David Li used to do the Billing for OnHop.ca
6) How come David Li owns several hundred domains?

lol...2 days and no response, those are the 6 great questions.

This deserves a bump

cdnwolf42002
Feb 12th, 2012, 10:39 PM
I'm not implying anything. You could be legit or not, I don't know. But since you were working for a company that did go bankrupt, maybe you can clarify a few things for customers so that we are more confident in buying from you.

1) Why is the whois information for hookbag.ca and onhop.ca very similar?
2) Why is hookbag.ca and onhop.ca hosted by the same hosting provider?
3) Why is hookbag.COM and onhop.ca on the same server and IP address?
4) If you worked for OnHop/Sprint Computers, what happened that caused it to go bankrupt and screw the suppliers and customers?
5) Who is David Li and what is myfavorsite.com? Edit: From this post, http://forums.redflagdeals.com/onhop-ca-still-business-i-guess-not-1011069/5/#post12599311, it appears that David Li used to do the Billing for OnHop.ca
6) How come David Li owns several hundred domains?

Sorry for the delay. Been spending time with my family.

The server room from Storm Internet.
So that right there would tell you all about why the same IP's, hosting provider.
I know know the extact reason why Onhop and Sprint went down. All I know is on March 2nd, I was told that we were looking into a proposal with the vendors, and one of the vendorss declined it. So that meant Onhop couldn't just leave that one out. The customers were not 100% screwed, as they had a way to obtain their funds back from PayPal and Credit card companies. The vendors, I am sorry to say were not that lucky from what I understand from talking with them. I am now using the same vendors as Onhop was. If I was at fault with Onhop, I really dont think they would do business with me.
Never heard of myfavorsite.com.
David Li, worked for Onhop as well, but left the December before all this happened.
And you would need to ask David why he owns all the domains.

All I know, is Who I am ! I am Not here to steal and run with anyones money. trust me, if I had ran off with money, I would not be living where I live.

I hope this will maybe shed some light on the whole issue. Not sure what else to say about it. All I can say is that if you are not sure, and dont want to buy, I totally understand. All I ask is for a chance to prove I am not that person.

Gee
Feb 12th, 2012, 11:58 PM
It is not the first time that Sprint screwed vendors. This has happened before.