• Last Updated:
  • Apr 5th, 2012 9:36 pm
Tags:
None
Jul 11, 2011
56 posts
SCARBOROUGH

anyone used la mer concentrate?

ive been using the trial for a month now im using the bottle one. its my first time using it, so im not sure how much i should use. I use very little cos its oily but the bottle has a very large stick instead of a pump >.<

so did any one use this before and can anyone tell me the optimum amount per use? im using it for acne scars on my face

and one more thing

some says its better to use moisturizer over that to "lock" it otherwise it will be dried out soon. i tried la mer moisturizer gel, but i dont like it cos i still feel very dry, so im stick with biotherm aquasource. Is it ok?

thx!
4 replies
Nov 7, 2011
773 posts
34 upvotes
SCARBOROUGH
I vote for Biotherm, La Mer is overpriced..the ingredients in it can be found in drugstore brands too.
I had the La Mer cream, it's comparable to Philosophy's Hope in a Jar.

Biotherm is really good, love their scent and moisturizing effect without the oil lol =)

Btw, this should be moved to Beauty and Wellness =P
CUTE PICS <3
http://tinyurl.com/cppxpvx & http://tinyurl.com/c4jbapt
WTB: BNIB BB Bold 9900 | Holt Renfrew GC
Jul 11, 2011
56 posts
SCARBOROUGH
chibsta08 wrote: I vote for Biotherm, La Mer is overpriced..the ingredients in it can be found in drugstore brands too.
I had the La Mer cream, it's comparable to Philosophy's Hope in a Jar.

Biotherm is really good, love their scent and moisturizing effect without the oil lol =)

Btw, this should be moved to Beauty and Wellness =P

how bout the concentrate, i heard thats very good for acne scars
Aug 1, 2005
792 posts
67 upvotes
Enonieyexz wrote: how bout the concentrate, i heard thats very good for acne scars

What kind of acne scars?