PDA

View Full Version : Has Anyone ever bought from www.smartbuyglasses.ca



afterburn999
Apr 24th, 2012, 11:46 PM
I'm thinking about buying a pair of glasses from here but I'm a bit worried they could be counterfeit. The pair I want is $350 in retail stores but on this site it's $175.

If anyone's bought from here plz post your experiance.

http://www.smartbuyglasses.ca/

litebrite
Apr 25th, 2012, 06:34 PM
Funny you post the thread. I purchased a pair of ray bans from them on the 14th. They weren't amazingly cheap, only about 30% off retail, which was pretty decent considering they ship direct to my door. Other sites w/ similar prices shipped within the US which meant I'd have to make a trip down to pick it up. There is a 10% off coupon floating around somewhere to be sure to look for that.

As for my experience, after my order, I didn't hear from them for 4-5 days and I kept checking the status and it says still processing. Granted for the pair I chose it did say allow 5-11 business days for processing. I emailed them to see if they had any updates and they got back to me to tell me their warehouse is out of stock for the pair I wanted and if I wanted to replace it with a faster shipping pair they'd offer 15% off. I replied asking them how long it'd take for my pair to be available. They got back to me saying they actually found my pair in the warehouse after all and that it's being shipped to me right away. Got the DHL express tracking and it's coming from Hong kong. :| A bit strange, but the website says they only sell authentic items so we'll see about that. My sunglasses shipped yesterday and it's currently in transit so I hope it arrives tomorrow given it's their express service.

Otherwise it sounds like if the pair is really out of stock from their warehouse they'll have to put an order through the distribution centre which would take longer.

afterburn999
Apr 25th, 2012, 07:05 PM
Let me know how it turns out. I really want to place an order but i'm more worried about the frames being fake espcially since they ship from china.

litebrite
Apr 27th, 2012, 07:16 PM
Got my sunglasses today. They were actually due to be delivered yesterday but I missed the DHL delivery guy. So that's really fast shipping from Hong Kong.

The sunglasses were packaged in a nondescript plain white cardboard box. No invoices, nothing. Came with a small eyeglass kit that includes a cloth, some cleaning spray and a small screwdriver (similar to the kit that Clearly Contacts includes in their glasses/sunglasses purchase). The Ray Ban box, and the sunglasses check out as being authentic based on pictures and what I've read on the internet.

So I would recommend them if you don't mind waiting a bit longer for your sunglasses.

jonnyjii
Apr 30th, 2012, 10:01 AM
here is another good site located in USA
http://www.shopbyus.com

slaman
Mar 11th, 2013, 08:30 AM
Thanks for the reviews... I've also found 10% cashback through BeFrugal (http://www.befrugal.com/cashback/?ref=OPYLKVM)