PDA

View Full Version : Ohotdeal.com



EvolutionIV
Jul 17th, 2012, 04:30 PM
Hi guys, I ordered the crystal skull shot glasses from the ohotdeal.com. The posting has disappeared and I am wondering if the site is a scam?

Minlex
Aug 7th, 2012, 03:56 AM
If there is contact info on this website? You should contact with them directly, via E-mail, or live chat...

Jimboski
Aug 7th, 2012, 03:58 AM
EDIT: All In all, It's a scam.
They use GMAIL as a "Contact Us" email.
The badges at the bottom Is a picture and not really direct links or anything.
Claims to be from China although the website Is rented through GoDaddy and resides In the US.
They have 50% off sales for the S3 although they do admit It's NOT authentic, At least the honesty Is there.

I've said enough.. :(.

Forhad
Aug 7th, 2012, 04:54 AM
It's a scam.

wilsonlam97
Aug 7th, 2012, 04:58 AM
That's a lot of catalog to be a scam. It may turn out to be legit but always pay with PayPal if the site has no reputation.

XtremeModder
Aug 7th, 2012, 02:53 PM
I'll never know how some people find these random sites...

Jimboski
Aug 7th, 2012, 03:22 PM
I'll never know how some people find these random sites...

I know right, Lol.
OP probably searched "(ITEM) 50% OFF" then clicked on the first link, Lol.


That's a lot of catalog to be a scam. It may turn out to be legit but always pay with PayPal if the site has no reputation.

It Is legit, I talk to Live Chat and I asked them If that was a S3 for 50% off, The CSR said It's not authentic but works just as good..

XtremeModder
Aug 7th, 2012, 05:12 PM
I know right, Lol.
OP probably searched "(ITEM) 50% OFF" then clicked on the first link, Lol.



It Is legit, I talk to Live Chat and I asked them If that was a S3 for 50% off, The CSR said It's not authentic but works just as good..

They shouldn't call it a *****ing S3 if it's not an S3. Idiots...

Jimboski
Aug 7th, 2012, 05:13 PM
They shouldn't call it a *****ing S3 if it's not an S3. Idiots...

That's why they are liars/scammers.. They say they are located In China when the domain name Is registered In the USA via GoDaddy.
Just go speak to them on their LiveChat feature on the site, Lol.