View Full Version : Free file recovery/undelete software
stratusdodge
Jul 24th, 2012, 02:14 PM
FlashCrest Software is giving away it's Undelete software (normally $19.95 a piece)
Just open the following Facebook link and "Like" or "Share" the following Facebook Page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Flashcrest-Undelete/365206320214097
More information about the software here:
www.flashcrest.com/undelete
Pretty sweet deal!
herc
Jul 24th, 2012, 03:12 PM
How is this supposed to work? I liked their page but there isn't anywhere to download the software and there's no email to confirm or anything...???
pardesi_bhai
Jul 24th, 2012, 06:50 PM
same here
stratusdodge
Jul 24th, 2012, 07:22 PM
When you click LIKE the link with all the info will appear. If your not sure just send a message to the page and they will send you the info!
frugal_fanboy
Jul 24th, 2012, 07:25 PM
Here's the direct link: No need to Like
http://flashcrest.com/undelete/fb_promo.php
Update: Was working on the 24th. Link was taken directly from official Facebook page (is still posted as of edit). OP has now updated download page to confirm the Like requirement.
IDStorms
Jul 25th, 2012, 07:35 AM
FB page only created 21 hours ago???
44MB for undelete software???
What else is hidden in there?
Maybe all is legit, but I'll pass.
Thanks anyways OP. :)
stratusdodge
Jul 25th, 2012, 07:40 AM
The direct link doesn't work unless you actually click "LIKE"...it returns an error.
pardesi_bhai
Jul 25th, 2012, 12:34 PM
Tried it, didnt do jack for me
stratusdodge
Jul 26th, 2012, 07:31 AM
Worked like a charm for me
82
Jul 26th, 2012, 09:09 AM
Recuva Free 2.8MB
http://www.piriform.com/recuva/download
Really have no clue why it takes 44MB.
stratusdodge
Jul 26th, 2012, 01:14 PM
Recuva Free 2.8MB
http://www.piriform.com/recuva/download
Really have no clue why it takes 44MB.
I agree, Recuva isn't half as good as this software. FlashCrest Undelete is awesome!
chirp99
Jul 26th, 2012, 02:52 PM
Seems that stratusdodge knows a lot about this particular software and the operation of its very recent facebook page.
frugal_fanboy
Jul 26th, 2012, 03:35 PM
I agree, Recuva isn't half as good as this software. FlashCrest Undelete is awesome!
:facepalm: You totally missed their point. They were saying that Recuva achieves the same in a 2.8Mb installation package, so why is 44Mb needed for FlashCrest.
Seems that stratusdodge knows a lot about this particular software and the operation of its very recent facebook page.
stratusdodge is affiliated with FlashCrest (see their Forums eg. http://flashcrest.com/support/forums/showthread.php?tid=10), which really makes this whole thread very close to violating the RFD rules regarding "No spamming and/or advertising" http://forums.redflagdeals.com/hot-deals/announcement-complete-forum-rules-tips-read-before-posting-sept-13-10.html
In order to assist them with remaining compliant, here is the download link for those that wish to try the software, without having to Like the company on Facebook. http://www.flashcrest.com/undelete/setup_undelete.exe This way this thread remains a Freebie post and not a self promotion! :razz:
Edit Fri 27: And now they have disabled that direct link. As such, I no longer feel this post is a Freebie, but a promotion for the company by a company employee or affiliate.
IDStorms
Jul 26th, 2012, 05:15 PM
:..stratusdodge is affiliated with FlashCrest... which really makes this whole thread very close to violating the RFD rules regarding "No spamming and/or advertising" http://forums.redflagdeals.com/hot-deals/announcement-complete-forum-rules-tips-read-before-posting-sept-13-10.html
In order to assist them with remaining compliant, here is the download link for those that wish to try the software, without having to Like the company on Facebook. This way this thread remains a Freebie post and not a self promotion! :razz:
Why people can't just come forward and say that THEY are offering something is beyond me.
Like usual, it's the hey look what I found approach, which then makes things even fishier.
Care to respond stratusdodge?... What's in your 44mb file?... You feeling guilty about pushing your limits in RFD?
stratusdodge
Jul 26th, 2012, 07:49 PM
I looked it up on the website and apparently it's 44 MB for this reason:
http://flashcrest.com/support/forums/showthread.php?tid=15
frugal_fanboy
Jul 26th, 2012, 08:52 PM
I looked it up on the website and apparently it's 44 MB for this reason:
http://flashcrest.com/support/forums/showthread.php?tid=15
From the post:
FlashCrest Undelete is 43.9 MB because it includes something called the .NET Framework - a Microsoft Windows component required by most modern applications.
Have you ever installed a program only to find out that it needs to download a bunch of other things from the Internet? That annoys us and we know that not every machine has an active Internet connection, so we included these large and necessary files to ensure that our users are 100% satisified!
:facepalm: But this makes no sense. The program has been downloaded from a machine with an active internet connection, so why unnecessarily bundle .NET of all things with it? What about machines with a slow internet connection who are now forced to download 40+Mb of something they may well already have? At the very least, make an unbundled installer available.
IDStorms
Jul 26th, 2012, 08:52 PM
I looked it up on the website and apparently it's 44 MB for this reason:
http://flashcrest.com/support/forums/showthread.php?tid=15
Seems like you're doing a lot of work defending this software..
So now the question is... You and FlashCrest are ???
Techgeek32
Jul 27th, 2012, 04:27 AM
I will give it a try regardless the size of the file. TY OP.
stratusdodge
Jul 27th, 2012, 01:34 PM
You're welcome, enjoy!
Cheap Cat
Jul 27th, 2012, 03:00 PM
stratusdodge is affiliated with FlashCrest (see their Forums eg. http://flashcrest.com/support/forums/showthread.php?tid=10), which really makes this whole thread very close to violating the RFD rules regarding "No spamming and/or advertising" http://forums.redflagdeals.com/hot-deals/announcement-complete-forum-rules-tips-read-before-posting-sept-13-10.html
I can't see anything there other than two comments by breeze. What were you basing your conclusion on ie what did stratusdodge delete? When I click on member list, it says "The member list functionality has been disabled by the Administrator." I have huge issues with people who post pretending to be a costumer/user of a product when in fact they are the owner or somehow affiliated. So if you can prove it frugal_fanboy, please do so. Although I think the fact that stratusdodge hasn't responded to these accusations, speaks volumes.
frugal_fanboy
Jul 27th, 2012, 05:03 PM
I can't see anything there other than two comments by breeze. What were you basing your conclusion on ie what did stratusdodge delete? When I click on member list, it says "The member list functionality has been disabled by the Administrator." I have huge issues with people who post pretending to be a costumer/user of a product when in fact they are the owner or somehow affiliated. So if you can prove it frugal_fanboy, please do so. Although I think the fact that stratusdodge hasn't responded to these accusations, speaks volumes.
LOL. So they updated their forum handle from stratusdodge to Breeze. Why they are trying to hide their affiliation is beyond me. Given the other shenanigans that have been going on, I have a lovely screenshot of the original thread, and here it is!
http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/9796/stratusdodge.png
Roll
Jul 27th, 2012, 06:22 PM
LOL. So they updated their forum handle from stratusdodge to Breeze. Why they are trying to hide their affiliation is beyond me. Given the other shenanigans that have been going on, I have a lovely screenshot of the original thread, and here it is!
http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/9796/stratusdodge.png
Excellent job re the post..
Now is this software any good? I have not use such programs, but one never knows when one might want to.
lord wayne
Jul 27th, 2012, 06:54 PM
I tested it against the free Easeus version:
http://www.easeus.com/datarecoverywizard/free-data-recovery-software.htm
and found the Easeus one better. just my 2 cents
IDStorms
Jul 27th, 2012, 07:06 PM
LOL. So they updated their forum handle from stratusdodge to Breeze. Why they are trying to hide their affiliation is beyond me...
Good job frugal_fanboy :)
This whole thread was very suspicious from the beginning!!!
At this point, people who download and install this program are really taking chances.
stratusdodge, is now hiding his affiliation with this company, for what reason?
Why can't he step up to the plate and say that it is something HE was offering for free.
Something is seriously wrong here!!!
stratusdodge
Jul 30th, 2012, 05:17 PM
Hurry, offer expires July 31st 2012! That's tomorrow!
stratusdodge
Jul 31st, 2012, 09:49 AM
Uh-oh! Offer expires today! One last chance to get in on this once-in-a-lifetime offer!