Acer M5 240 dollars off at Future Shop

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 30th, 2013 12:43 am
Mar 28, 2013
33 posts
7 upvotes
Mississauga

Acer M5 240 dollars off at Future Shop

Hey guys, it's my first time posting on this forum. I was wondering how worth it this "Ultrabook" is.

http://www.futureshop.ca/en-CA/product/ ... ageIndex=1

I don't think it's worth at all the original 800 dollars that it was listed for but now that it's down to $550 how do you guys feel about it? It's got a new i5 processor but it's Acer... Last time I heard Acer wasn't the best brand unless they've cleaned up.

Please let me know what you guys think though!
Thanks!
9 replies
Deal Addict
Oct 31, 2012
4547 posts
1045 upvotes
London
Now it's about regular price.
Mar 28, 2013
33 posts
7 upvotes
Mississauga
Okay thanks. And just wondering, how do you guys feel about the quality of HP versus Samsung? I currently have the HP M6 with A10 and 8 GB from Best Buy. The Spring Sale at Best Buy just released a Samsung with identical specs except for 750GB HDD instead of the 1TB I have from HP. I'm planning on returning this HP anyway but am seriously loving the 5-8 hours I get out of it depending on what I do. Would you guys think that getting this Samsung one would be just as good and last me a couple years? (I only use these for school, Facebook, watching movies, etc. and occasionally want to be able to throw down a little Counter-Strike 1.6...)
Deal Addict
Oct 31, 2012
4547 posts
1045 upvotes
London