• Last Updated:
  • Sep 1st, 2014 1:01 am
Tags:
None
Aug 29, 2014
7 posts
2 upvotes

Amazon.com shipping to Canada?

I'm new to all this online shopping stuff and I can say, it is really addicting :lol:

I was looking at this item on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/Premium-Unisex-Un ... ack+beanie

I really want this and was wondering what the total cost would be as I'm not sure if duty is included.

8.99 - for the beanie
5.99 - for shipping?
and I'm not sure with the duty.

Also, do they ship to your door or does Canada Post deliver it to your mailbox? Thanks guys.
9 replies
Dec 27, 2007
22706 posts
15194 upvotes
Kitchener
This order is not fulfilled by amazon but rather a third party. Which means that brokerage and fees are not prepaid and will vary depending on the shipping method used and value/nature of the item as declared by the shipper.

[QUOTE]
Items: $8.99
Shipping & handling: $5.99
Total before tax: $14.98
Estimated tax to be collected:* $0.00
Order total: $14.98
[/QUOTE]
If they ship using USPS (which is passed through to Canada Post) there is next to zero chance for this order to be charged duty for such a low value.
Deal Expert
Aug 18, 2005
21223 posts
5939 upvotes
Burlington-Hamilton
aasoror wrote: This order is not fulfilled by amazon but rather a third party. Which means that brokerage and fees are not prepaid and will vary depending on the shipping method used and value/nature of the item as declared by the shipper.

If they ship using USPS (which is passed through to Canada Post) there is next to zero chance for this order to be charged duty for such a low value.
+1, you must be very careful on Amazon.com and look for items that actually ship from Amazon's warehouse. Amazon includes everything up front so you have zero surprises at the door.

This one does NOT ship from Amazon's warehouse, but it's under the $20 customs limit, so you won't receive any duty/tax surprise at the door.
If it's not USPS, you might still be hit by brokerage charges.