PDA

View Full Version : new advertisement on RFD - it's ncix in disguise?



adwoodw
Nov 28th, 2001, 03:59 AM
I noticed that RFD has an advertisement for bdtech computers. *The website for bdtech is identical to netlink computers (http://www.ncix.com) but without any prices. *Anyone else notice this?

vcjumper
Nov 28th, 2001, 12:18 PM
Probably the same storefront software.  Check out directcanada.com too.

nubbie
Nov 28th, 2001, 01:48 PM
They may be the same company...  where bdtech computers is the whole sale side, and NCIX is the customer sales side!

Crusader
Nov 29th, 2001, 06:16 PM
Lol :D

Look at the bottom of DirectCanada page :

Quote :

This Session Is Referred by AffiliateID: ncix-2000-bc     Ncix.com Affiliates Network
Are you a reseller? Please visit bdtech.ca, the Quality Components Distributor.

Weird :0

kane
Dec 3rd, 2001, 03:51 PM
All those websites (including NCIX.com) are a division of Netlink computers.

Derek
Dec 3rd, 2001, 10:58 PM
It's designed for business users... and resellers...

duster
Aug 21st, 2006, 01:52 AM
WTH is happening with Steve Wu's companies?!

bdtech.ca is down...
ngear.ca is down...


directcanada.com is now there with nice prices and seems to be very related to NCIX/Netlink/Steve Wu...beating NCIX on is own field!?

:confused: