View Full Version : Is this a scam?
ayo23
Sep 5th, 2007, 05:33 PM
Didn't know where else to put this but i was just wondering if anyone knew if this was legit or a scam.
http://toronto.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-SHARP-AQUOS-LCD-TVS-W0QQAdIdZ19173726
SUPERMAN-01
Sep 5th, 2007, 05:37 PM
hmm sounds to good to be true. but if ur able to pick up from them. have them test it before u buy it. sounds like a scam though
lapopal
Sep 5th, 2007, 05:41 PM
Those numbers are close the best possible price available in any store (i.e the 37" is 1199 at costco) this guy is selling 100 bucks below that and assuming not charging taxes. IMO if you fork over that sort of cash for a large ticket item you might be asking for trouble should something break (if its even legit) the phone number is a cell phone# AFAIK be cautious
ayo23
Sep 5th, 2007, 05:51 PM
alright,thanks guys.
RLP06
Sep 5th, 2007, 11:03 PM
http://toronto.craigslist.org/apa/413565910.html
Contact: Owais Sayed & Mukhtar Sayed
Century21 Leading Edge Realty Inc.
DIRECT: 647-886-4849 (OWAIS)
DIRECT: 647-891-7686 (MUKHTAR)
I googled the number, maybe you wanna try calling it the first time and inquiring about renting a place, and then the 2nd time, inquire about the TV
At least you know where he works?