Tags:
None
[OP]
Jan 15, 2011
377 posts
161 upvotes
Mississauga

Ask a cleaning lady!

I've been a professional domestic cleaner for over 10 years, and I get a lot of questions about cleaning methods. Green vs traditional cleaners, techniques, and trade secrets, ask away! keeping your biggest investment looking beautiful is important, but hardly glamorous. I'll give you dirt on the cleaning industry. I have been with a major chain, and now a private cleaner.
Also, I can answer questions about how long you should book a cleaner, how often, what to look for in a cleaner, what things do we NOT do, and pros and cons of hiring privately vs a company. Fire away!
493 replies
Dec 10, 2013
48 posts
37 upvotes
Spruce Grove
petitallegra wrote:
Jan 22nd, 2015 2:06 pm
I've been a professional domestic cleaner for over 10 years, and I get a lot of questions about cleaning methods. Green vs traditional cleaners, techniques, and trade secrets, ask away! keeping your biggest investment looking beautiful is important, but hardly glamorous. I'll give you dirt on the cleaning industry. I have been with a major chain, and now a private cleaner.
Also, I can answer questions about how long you should book a cleaner, how often, what to look for in a cleaner, what things do we NOT do, and pros and cons of hiring privately vs a company. Fire away!
Im totally curious about that statement, we want horror stories about what clients have wanted!
Deal Addict
Nov 19, 2003
4520 posts
1327 upvotes
A Place to Stand
Do you rifle through people's underwear drawer?? Just want to know if I should throw out the ones with holes in them or not.
[OP]
Jan 15, 2011
377 posts
161 upvotes
Mississauga
Lol! Everyone loves the horror stories :)
Well, as you can imagine, I see my share of toliet nightmares. Many people clog their plumbing, and leave it for us to sort out. However, I am not a plumber! So if a flush doesn't fix it, I have no choice but to leave it. However, I at least clean the seat ;)