Page 61 of 1206

Re: Ask me anything about fighting your traffic ticket (Speeding, Parking, etc.)

Posted: Sep 17th, 2012 11:49 am
by moonbaby
Thank you for this thread! Very helpful!

I have a question. Can you argue delay if it's been exactly 11 months? Also, how late can you ask for disclosure? How about a month plus 10 days before the trial? Is the procedure different from court to court (in terms of filing the 11(b))?

Again, thank you!!!

Re: Ask me anything about fighting your traffic ticket (Speeding, Parking, etc.)

Posted: Sep 17th, 2012 11:56 am
by djino
513263337 wrote: I regard myself as not being a complete noob in this area and I personally have fought several traffic tickets and succeeded before, using varies techniques including 11b. And I always help people whenever I can. It's so nice to see that there are people like you helping everyone around here.

I have a question though. I have a parking ticket which I requested for disclosure. In my disclosure request, I did not use the suggested request form where it lists all the documents I want. Instead, I used the prosecution standard disclosure request form, because I don't want the suggested list of items to set off an alarm to the procesution that I am a hard case and thus deliberately obtain all information which they didn't obtain in the first place.

I received a piece of paper called "Parking Tag Details". It has the offence information as well as the service method (affixed or otherwise), and signed by the officer. Basically, it has all the information I expected to be on a "Certificate of Parking Infraction", but it's just not called "Certificate of Parking Infraction". I wonder have you seen or do you know anything about this? At trial will they claim that this is just the "Certificate of Parking Infraction", and I have no way of proving otherwise (I have been to enough live trials to know that those JPs really don't know much about the law or the correct procedure/paperwork).