Automotive

Ask me anything about fighting your traffic ticket (Speeding, Parking, etc.)

Jun 15, 2017
202 posts
60 upvotes
Ontario, Canada
lithiumli wrote:
Aug 10th, 2017 5:12 pm
I just got my typed notes after a 2nd request. I've attached the written and typed notes. Any advice would be great. Trail is in October

His car was parked on the grass facing away from me if that adds anything.

Thanks
Well there is no mention of ID or of your speed or the speed of the zone in those notes. Although the officer will most likely refer to the ticket itself to get that information.
--
I am not a lawyer and I am not a paralegal and I do not give legal advice.
All statements made are my opinion only.
--
ShrekTek.ca
Apr 6, 2003
394 posts
26 upvotes
Hi,

I just got a "Drive Motor Vehicle, no validation on plate" fine.

However, my wife noticed that the license plate recorded on the ticket is missing a letter (ABC123 vs ABCD123).

Would this be sufficient to have it thrown out?
Deal Addict
May 8, 2002
3677 posts
187 upvotes
Betard wrote:
Aug 10th, 2017 8:06 pm
Hi,

I just got a "Drive Motor Vehicle, no validation on plate" fine.

However, my wife noticed that the license plate recorded on the ticket is missing a letter (ABC123 vs ABCD123).

Would this be sufficient to have it thrown out?
no, not a fatal error, ticket will be amended at court
Deal Addict
Feb 23, 2015
1375 posts
342 upvotes
Brampton, ON
Well I would like to thank the people who helped me in this thread in regards to how I should go about fighting my speeding ticket.