Ask Me Anything About Honda Service and Repairs

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 15th, 2021 8:40 am
Mar 12, 2009
288 posts
65 upvotes
Toronto

Ask Me Anything About Honda Service and Repairs

Hi all, I am a manager of a service repair shop specializing in Honda and Acura vehicles. I have viewed the posts on RFD often for other things and thought i would offer my good advice to the community in regards to anyone looking for information or second opinions on repairing or servicing. So.......ask away!

HondaServiceGuy
1082 replies
Jan 14, 2009
141 posts
2 upvotes
so what is the scoop on odyssey issues. I hear complaints of tranny and powersliding door.
May 15, 2004
297 posts
12 upvotes
my 04 acura TL is nearing 145K.... when should i have the timing belt done and how much would that cost?
thanks~
Oct 12, 2006
50 posts
Ottawa
Are there any common issues with a 2005 Accord EX?

What types of things need to be inspected or replaced when the vehicle is currently at about 85,000km?

Thanks.
Banned
Nov 9, 2008
62 posts
7 upvotes
zymcpcp wrote: Are there any common issues with a 2005 Accord EX?

What types of things need to be inspected or replaced when the vehicle is currently at about 85,000km?

Thanks.
Also driving an 05 accord. KM's at 120000... getting a transmission (manual) flush next week. Scheduled maintenance I have had done at active green + ross...(i won't be going back to active... they seemed to only focus on the oil change, but said the maintenance was done too...)

They couldn't get the "maintenance req'd" light to turn off. Jiffy lube also could not deactivate it last time I was there.

Had the mechanic plug it into the scanner... code came back "P0507 Idle Air control system revolution per minute higher than expected"

Any ideas? I've been hesitant to bring it into Honda... the car has been fine, and I really cant afford a $400 bill right now!!

is there anything else you recommend to get the most out of the car?
Deal Addict
Aug 14, 2006
1077 posts
131 upvotes