No idea about the store, but my brother has those B&O headphones and they sound great.
-
Jul 23rd, 2008 03:35 PM #1Newbie
- Join Date
- Apr 1st, 2008
- Location
- quebec
- Posts
- 36
Bang & Olufsen A8 69.99$ (work on iphone)
Hi, This is my first deal! I was searching for decent earbuds for my iphone when i found these.
http://www.most-digital.com/bang-olu...nes-p-194.html
They are sold for more than 249$ on Amazon.com.
http://www.amazon.com/Bang-Olufsen-A.../dp/B000I1KGKK
The reviews are also excellent on these earphones.
THe thing is, i have a lot of doubt about this deal. The price just seem TOO low. (considering the fact that they're isnt any sort of rebate on them... 69.99$ just look like the regular price for www.most-digital.com. What do you think???? fake?? i also did not found any review on this store.
yeah also, look like all their items are shipped from HONG-Kong... not a good sign isn't it?
neway if this deal is legite than it might be one of the best deal on earphone i've seen lately!!
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked shmed for this post.
-
Sponsored Links - Join the RedFlagDeals.com community and remove this ad.
-
Jul 23rd, 2008 03:46 PM #2
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked sb_tor for this post.
-
Jul 23rd, 2008 03:48 PM #3
I have heard about the store before but never bought anyth from them in the past. You are right in saying that the price seems to be too good.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked sungfra for this post.
-
Jul 23rd, 2008 03:49 PM #4_______________
__________________________________________________ ___________________
Avoiding Future CRAP
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked thelefteyeguy for this post.
-
Jul 23rd, 2008 03:51 PM #5
These are fake, the imitation A8's come with a squarish case for the earphones. The real ones actually come with a different case. But it is worth noting some of the fakes come with the same style case as the real one. If it comes with a square case (like these) it is 100% fake though.
This auction is what the real ones would look like.
http://cgi.ebay.ca/Bang-Olufsen-A8-H...dZp1638Q2em122_______________
That's 30 minutes away, I'll be there in 10.
Beer: The cause of, and solution to, all of life's problems.
My GamerTag
WWW.PIGINATOR.COM
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked NightRain for this post.
-
Jul 23rd, 2008 03:54 PM #6Deal Addict




- Join Date
- Jul 31st, 2001
- Location
- Kitchener-Waterloo, ON
- Posts
- 1,058
Be wary of this "deal"... counterfeit headphones are big business these days.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked N8Magic for this post.
-
Jul 23rd, 2008 04:20 PM #7Newbie
[OP]
- Join Date
- Apr 1st, 2008
- Location
- quebec
- Posts
- 36
mm
By looking at other items they are selling, i think the headphones are probably fake.
lol look at these
http://www.most-digital.com/clip-sty...lue-p-183.html
CLIP STYLE PLAYER... Ok they indicate that these are not ipods... but still i would be suspcious about the brand name product they sell.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked shmed for this post.
-
Jul 23rd, 2008 04:39 PM #8
Looks like its fake, used and its not even a professional pic.
Too shady, not sure if this counts as "Hot Deals"Last edited by BRAISKI; Jul 23rd, 2008 at 04:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked BRAISKI for this post.
-
Jul 23rd, 2008 04:55 PM #9
or maybe the picture that is posted on the website does not represent the actual product and is stolen from a random ebay auction? the price and the fake ipod shuffle make the deal suspicious, but then again, the placebo effect will make those headphones the best possible headphones ever
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked spect21 for this post.
-
Jul 23rd, 2008 05:25 PM #10
I went to the B&O store in Toronto a couple of months ago and they had a very cool LCD tv for $18,000, the cool thing was that it could pan and tilt with the remote control.... anyway, started talking to the salesman and it was a 780P, they still didn't have any 1080P, will come soon he said, it was 60Hz (for the price I would expect 120Hz), it did not have HDMI input, the contrast was like 3000:1 dynamic... I could not understand as I was expecting some out of this world specs so I asked him what should make me buy this TV over a $2,500 Sony Bravia which supass every one of those specs by far and after dicussing it for a while he finally said "Well, if you buy this one you will get a B&O"...
Seems to me like they are the Fahion of electronics, like an ugly "Luis Vuitton" bag their products are for people with a lot of money that just want to have something that not everyone can have and don't care if it's bad...
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked Lumute for this post.
-
Jul 23rd, 2008 06:36 PM #11_______________
Heatware: The_Madz
BST For sale: ATI 6990, Firepro Video Cards + ATI Mac Video Cards
http://forums.redflagdeals.com/ati-a...#post13847561/
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked The_Madz for this post.
Search Forums



