Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Koodo

BB - Koodo Galaxy S2X ($75 - $100GC + $150 Tab) - can it get any cheaper?

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 11th, 2013 3:22 pm
Tags:
None
Aug 27, 2011
48 posts
3 upvotes
ST THOMAS
audit13 wrote: If you are a complete noob to rooting and flashing, you might want to do some more reading on XDA. There's always the possibility of bricking the phone. If that happens and you don't know how to fix it, it could wind up costing more than the cost of the unlock code to dix it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1193695
I am a complete noob. Thanks for the link.
Penalty Box
Jul 11, 2008
4368 posts
1508 upvotes
Away from RFD idiots
FS has galaxy Ace 2 x from Virgin for $0 - $150GC + $150TAB, which makes it almost free.

Is S2x popular here only because it's usable on Wind/mobilicity?

Ace 2 x has longer battery life as well, I'm not sure if i should just get the ace 2 x ; I have a speakout plan.
Deal Addict
Nov 6, 2003
2543 posts
819 upvotes
mathiewannabe wrote: FS has galaxy Ace 2 x from Virgin for $0 - $150GC + $150TAB, which makes it almost free.

Ace 2 x has longer battery life as well, I'm not sure if i should just get the ace 2 x ; I have a speakout plan.
What's the netcost after taxes, gift card and payments to Virgin ? (Any fee for cancelling service ?)
Deal Expert
Feb 24, 2003
22058 posts
10214 upvotes
Toronto
mathiewannabe wrote: FS has galaxy Ace 2 x from Virgin for $0 - $150GC + $150TAB, which makes it almost free.

In BB's online flyer, I only see a $100 gift card. DO you have a link for the $150 GC?

The Ace has a slower cpu, smaller screen, and it's not a pentaband. These things cut down on it's value and resale price.
Dec 27, 2007
22706 posts
15194 upvotes
Kitchener