Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Bell

Internet Student Plan 2016

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 24th, 2017 5:52 pm
Jan 18, 2016
742 posts
831 upvotes
Waterloo

[Bell] Internet Student Plan 2016

Fibe 25 with speed 25D/10U and U/L usage - $49.95/mo for 8 months then $84.95
Fibe 50 with speed 50D/10U and U/L usage - $59.95/mo for 8 months then $95.95

The activation and modem charges is subject to waived off with negotiation for new/existing customer. I do not see much details on student ID verification in the offer's T&C, last time I took this offer they just asked if I am a student or if I have a student at home.

Rogers Student plan is more economical with 1 yr locked price starting @45 unless you have heavy usage. Though I have collected personal feedback from all my friends and majority (incl. ones who switched from Bell to Rogers) says Bell has a better speed/network than Rogers specially if you get the Hub2000 modem which they even give for 25/10 plan. Rogers tends to give Rocket modem for their high speed customers. But Rogers vs Bell experience could be YMMV.
27 replies
Deal Addict
Feb 17, 2011
2637 posts
1167 upvotes
But rogers isnt unlimited. it has a useles 300gb cap, unless you get 100u or higher which is $65. fibe 50 seems like an ok deal, but personally i would go with carrytel for the exact same service but at $49.
Deal Addict
Dec 28, 2011
1113 posts
872 upvotes
seeing as not a single thing they told my mother ended up being true when she went with bell, I think if you don't want to be correcting tons of billing "errors" and arguing about what was included or not you should avoid bell.

Plus honestly ... these speeds are useless to 99.99% of the users

unless you are starting your very own search engine in your garage,