Tags:
None
[OP]
May 2, 2007
23 posts
montreal

Best computer store in Montreal?

Hi, I'm new to Montreal.

Can someone tell me the best computer store in Montreal to by components like ram, hd's, cases and psu's?

The store's i found here (Microbytes) are quite expensive compared to online ones like tigerdirect.ca & ncix

thanks
11 replies
Deal Addict
Apr 26, 2006
1939 posts
4 upvotes
Away
I have yet to find a decent computer store in Montreal that doesn't charge extortionist prices for computer parts. I have learned to accept this fact and simply do any of the following:
  • Order online from e-tailers (primarily Canada/US, but mostly NCIX) or eBay
  • Buy parts from forum members (not many locally)
  • Buy from stores like Best Buy when they have something I want on sale (or if I can get a better deal with PMing)
MicroBytes sucks. Their prices are often 2-4 times higher than anywhere else.
Mar 14, 2008
135 posts
2 upvotes
Vancouver
The best computer stores in Montreal? Online. :razz:
Apr 1, 2008
16 posts
1 upvote
montreal
i'm thinking microbytes was 1 year of warranty...i try to find the warranty on the website but nothing....
May 21, 2008
4 posts
1 upvote
I'm with S_G on this topic, Montreal is at a disadvantage when it comes to good prices for computer components. I have been using www.CanadaComputers.com for a couple years since I'm from Ontario, and when I moved here, I needed a cheap place with cheap shipping and they have a flat shipping rate of $6.99 for any order. Also they have the cheapest prices around for the best components. But if there is a better place here in Montreal please let me know.

G
Jul 21, 2008
2 posts
1 upvote
Canada, QC, Saint-La…