Students

Best course /degree for highest paying salary/profession

Deal Fanatic
Dec 11, 2008
8646 posts
796 upvotes
Brown Thug wrote:
Jun 16th, 2018 4:51 pm
I think we can all agree that there are people in every field who make 80k+ quite easily or quickly, including sales, business, administration, etc. But if we are going to just look at the AVERAGE SALARIES within any field, then this is higher for professional fields like law, dentistry, and medicine. In business and sales, you will have people making 30-60k and you will have people making 80-150k. It is really a wide range, I would argue that the people who got into the higher range would have done so regardless of their education. I know a high school dropout making 100k+ in business now. You don't need a degree or diploma to succeed in this field.

P.S. To the Thread Creator who for some reason felt the need to attack Eragon because I was supporting his/her posts. I'm actually a graduate student now and made this account when I was in high school 8 years ago. If I could go back, I would make a different username, but I don't care which is why I'm still posting under this name. Why do you care what my username is?
This is quite true.

I know people who have great degrees and some who do not. In the end, for the most part, the ones who move up and make money are the ones who were going to anyways just because they have the ability to get there.

There are reasons why tons of people working at head office banks have the same degree/education but the obvious ones are the ones who move up and the ones will stay in the same role making less.
Aug 18, 2018
265 posts
167 upvotes
SFO <==> YYZ
Old thread and OP got banned I know, but thought I'd share in case this benefits anyone.