Maple
took both my G2 and G test in kitchener,

I am a student at UW, quite easy
Oct 31, 2007
7 posts
T Dot
bobby5 wrote:
May 9th, 2008 9:19 pm
Don't know about confidence. Sometimes applying the rule word-for-word in the real world makes a tricky situation:

A friend of mine failed because he didn't make 100kph on 401. Another failed because he exceeded 90kph on DVP. So candidates are expected to drive right on the speed limit regardless of traffic?
well it depends on the flow of traffic your friend ran into. if the highway was empty and he didnt get past 100kph on the 401 he deserves to fail cuz that can cause accidents. but if it was rush hour, theres no way he should have failed unless the examiner let him drive on the shoulder so he could 100kph, lol :cheesygri
Apr 17, 2007
191 posts
I read this somewhere (maybe these forums) but a person asked the examiner if he should do the speed limit, or the flow of traffic and the response he got was "this job doesn't pay me enough to get myself killed"
Mar 8, 2006
657 posts
6 upvotes
I can't believe some people said "everywhere is the same" or "choose the hardest test center". :rolleyes: Why would you choose to go to a harder test center when you have a choice is beyond my understanding. Remember, the tests are not free! Also, not every test center is the same (for road tests) because every area have different traffic flows, streets, highways, etc. For example, they won't ask you do to downhill parking at Morningside because there are no "hills" near the Morningside test center.

Try Morningside, passed all my tests there. I think anytime between 11am-3pm is good time because there isn't much traffic during these hours.