Personal Finance

Best NO-FEE Credit Card

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 13th, 2013 11:30 pm
Jan 16, 2010
629 posts
21 upvotes

Best NO-FEE Credit Card

What's the best no-fee credit card out there?
60 replies
Jan 16, 2010
629 posts
21 upvotes
Sorry, I forgot to mention no MBNA cards. I've had quite a history with them so I would prefer to avoid them.
Mar 7, 2008
3 posts
It depends on what you like in return. I pay in full every month so I am only guessing my interest rate are. I have a PC Financial MasterCard, no annual charge, I think the interest is about 20%, I get 1% back in points to get groceries. 20,000 points is equal to $20 free food. I also have a Wal-Mart mastercard, also around 20% interest. 1% cash back in points at every store except Wal-Mart, at Wal-Mart you get 1.25% back, get to cash in starting at minimum of $5 (hope it makes sense, I do appoligise if it doesn't). No annual fee for that one. I also have a no annual visa with CIBC for 19.99%, just a basic one, with no point rewards. I tend to like to the ones with no annual fee ones with some sort of rewards given back. There is one with RBC and Starbucks, my brother tried to apply for that one, but got declined. He got one with Scotiabank (went in person) for the scene card, again no annual fee. Got a bonus of 2000 points (2 free movies or 1 free movie with a large pop and popcorn). Hope this helps a bit. There is also one for Sobeys and a different one for Target, no idea what they have to offer, no idea what you are looking for. Depends on what you like and what is the best deal for you.
Mar 7, 2012
199 posts
70 upvotes
jewville wrote: What's the best no-fee credit card out there?
Depends.

- Is it a card you want to hold for a long time? When I think about the best no-fee cards, they're the ones with big signup bonuses in the first year.
- Do you do a lot of spending or a little? If it's less than $1000 a month, I'd concentrate on the signup bonus cards and turn (churn) those over time.