Art and Photography

Best price for 52mm Hoya coated lens filters for Nikon D80?

• Last Updated:
  • Jul 26th, 2008 8:22 am
Tags:
None
[OP]
Deal Expert
Oct 15, 2002
18193 posts
137 upvotes
GTA

Best price for 52mm Hoya coated lens filters for Nikon D80?

Photography newbie here. Does anyone know the best price for Hoya lens filters? A family member requested to order them and I have no idea whether I'm looking for the right thing since they all sound the same to me.

It is for a Nikon D80 DSLR camera (has 4 lens) and the items we would like to buy are :

1.) Product Name: 52mm Hoya SMC Super Multi Coated UV Filter http://www.camerafilters.com/detail.aspx?id=237 $23.66

2.) Product Name: 52mm Hoya HMC Multi Coated Sky 1B Filter http://www.camerafilters.com/detail.aspx?id=224 $13.86

Looking for new ones shipped to Calgary or to USA (which can be mail forwarded to Calgary via USPS postal service by another family member). Other than on [rfdlink=4]Amazon.com[/rfdlink] and eBay (are they genuine?), I'm not really sure where else might offer a good competitive price.
9 replies
Deal Addict
Jul 15, 2003
4302 posts
141 upvotes
Those prices are pretty good assuming they are authentic.
Deal Guru
Jan 27, 2006
10876 posts
4357 upvotes
Vancouver, BC
I would get the SMC one since the UV is more colour neutral.
[OP]
Deal Expert
Oct 15, 2002
18193 posts
137 upvotes
GTA
craftsman wrote:
Jul 5th, 2008 12:03 am
I would get the SMC one since the UV is more colour neutral.
Thanks, so you mean he only needs one of them? Why did he send me two links?
Deal Guru
Jan 27, 2006
10876 posts
4357 upvotes
Vancouver, BC
felix wrote:
Jul 5th, 2008 12:27 am
Thanks, so you mean he only needs one of them? Why did he send me two links?