• Last Updated:
  • Aug 13th, 2017 11:25 pm
Tags:
None
Mar 29, 2007
179 posts
41 upvotes
Nepean
I want to appreciate QuickPhoneUnlock.com for their unlock service.
This past Christmas, I bought an Alcatel Pixi 4 that was locked to Telus and wanted to buy an unlock code for it. I tried almost all unlocked services which are recommended in this thread, none can come up with code except QuickPhoneUnlock.
They are not cheap but their code works the first time. The online chat is excellent as well, as the agent answered all my questions. I am not a newbie in unlocking phones but I usually ask the same set of questions to get a feel of how competent the unlocker is.
All in all, if you cannot get a code for your phone, QuickPhoneUnlock is your rescue.
Dec 11, 2003
440 posts
59 upvotes
mobifree wrote:
Feb 14th, 2017 10:40 pm
Honestly, it's hard to say.
Sometimes it comes back within a couple of hours (even minutes in some instances), while other times it's taken the full 7 days. It all depends on when the bulk submit occurs in relation to when someone submits the order on my website, and I send to the source.
I would say (don't hold me to this as it can change any second) in the last month or so, it's been on average around 3 days for it to come back.
Hello Mobifree,
Sent you the IMEI and PayPal payment around 3pm Friday. Have yet to hear from you 11am Saturday. Have you been able to receive them? Is everything on track?
Dec 19, 2013
751 posts
341 upvotes
Ottawa
Why some people don't unlockers offer "remote unlock" where they need access to your PC which is connected to the phone? How does this remote unlock work? (I guess they don't get an unlock code)

Edit: typed the opposite of what I wanted to ask
Last edited by NoCountry4RFDer on Mar 6th, 2017 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Feb 25, 2004
995 posts
23 upvotes
Thornhill
I have a cityfone/rogers galaxy s5 neo to unlock ASAP, $10-15 canadina dollars with a quick turnaround seems reasonable?
Jan 14, 2008
47 posts