Expired Hot Deals

[Bestbuy] Napolean Prestige Gas BBQ

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 16th, 2017 9:15 pm
Nov 17, 2013
421 posts
46 upvotes
WINNIPEG
I'm a bbq newb. I've never heard of "seasoning" the grills. You coat them with oil before 1st use? Do you not clean/scrape them after every use?

Psyclist wrote:
May 12th, 2017 2:26 pm
yes, season them. i just painted them with vegetable oil (while cold) a couple times top and bottom and things are good now. redo as needed, will build up a coating eventually.
Jan 20, 2012
455 posts
108 upvotes
Toronto
bobbyheenan wrote:
May 12th, 2017 11:22 am
Thanks OP. I went for it too.

Having never owned a grill before, I'm a little worried that it'll be too small. I'll have to check it out in person this weekend. Can anyone provide any insight either way?
i have the 500 series and I only use half the grill most of the time for 2 to 3 people.
May 4, 2011
15 posts
4 upvotes
Hamilton
Family of four, will this be large enough?

Is this a great deal or am I better off waiting until the end of the year? My barbecue is garbage but I can live without one for now.
Deal Addict
Oct 5, 2005
1716 posts
548 upvotes
vrredflag wrote:
May 12th, 2017 2:50 pm
I'm a bbq newb. I've never heard of "seasoning" the grills. You coat them with oil before 1st use? Do you not clean/scrape them after every use?
Yes, coat them before first use, then install and heat the grill with no food for a half hour at med heat, this will turn the oil brown and sticky, effectively sealing the grill and over time this builds a great non stick coating. Needs to be redone as needed, just keep an eye on dryness of the grill surface (happens in hotter areas). lots of tutorials online as well!
bholmes2000 wrote:
May 12th, 2017 3:05 pm
Family of four, will this be large enough?
Is this a great deal or am I better off waiting until the end of the year? My barbecue is garbage but I can live without one for now.