Thread: Bidegg.com??? Too good to be true?
-
Apr 13th, 2009 12:10 PM
#1
Newbie
Bidegg.com??? Too good to be true?
Has anyone ever heard of www.bidegg.com? Check out the site.
Seems to be that it is too good to be true. I have been monitoring it closely and it appears there are winners and they buy the item way below cost!
Is this a scam? Anyone know anything about this site?
-
-
Apr 13th, 2009 11:38 PM
#2
Newbie
Scam
completely scam~ the timer would always reset itself before it goes to zero. On the 'term' section, it says after you win the bid, you have to go to the 'my bid' or something to claim the prize, however, there is no such button on the page at all.
Do not waste your time
The problem is, it seems like a new site, so it is difficult to use google to find out it is a scam.
-
May 3rd, 2009 04:50 PM
#3
Newbie
bidegg fraud paypal paying fraudulent merchants
bidegg fraud paypal paying fraudulent merchants?
one ? both? no serch can find redeming site My bidegg" complaining to paypal
Last edited by lenoel037; May 3rd, 2009 at 04:56 PM.
-
May 3rd, 2009 04:55 PM
#4
Newbie
no such a site as "my bidegg" for rediming your bids.Paypal charges accepted?
fraud
Last edited by lenoel037; May 3rd, 2009 at 04:57 PM.
Reason: errors
-
May 20th, 2009 07:10 AM
#5
Newbie
lose your money
Unless I read the terms wrong, i think it says you lose the amount you are bidding from your account, win or lose the auction?
"Once a Bid is placed in an auction, it is deducted from the user’s bid account and can no longer be refunded. Refunds will not be issued for Bids placed in an auction, expired Bids, Voucher Bids and Free Bids."
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules