Expired Hot Deals

[Blacks] Black's Photography: Buy 50 6x8 prints for $10 [Expires July 7]

• Last Updated:
  • Jul 4th, 2013 9:05 am
Jun 29, 2013
2 posts
2 upvotes

[Blacks] Black's Photography: Buy 50 6x8 prints for $10 [Expires July 7]

For a limited time, 6x8 inches prints are on sale.

To get the offer, sign up with www.Blacks.ca and go to Prints. Upload pictures and bring 50 6x8 size or more to Shopping cart. The promotion will be automatically applied. No coupon or voucher code required.

7 replies
Apr 25, 2012
616 posts
108 upvotes
I have 16:9 (widescreen) pictures. Can I upload them and select 8x6 prints? How does this work, I've never done this before.
Mar 19, 2012
151 posts
47 upvotes
demzie wrote:
Jul 4th, 2013 12:20 am
I have 16:9 (widescreen) pictures. Can I upload them and select 8x6 prints? How does this work, I've never done this before.
Says this

The aspect ratio of your photos

Your digital camera will generally capture and store your photos with a 3:4 aspect ratio.
With a picture format of 4" x 6", the image would be cropped.

Alternatively, the format can be reduced to the point where the whole image remains visible.
The format is then equivalent to a size of 4" x approx. 5.12".

The choice is yours!
Deal Addict
Aug 3, 2003
2327 posts
226 upvotes
Toronto
How's the IQ vs Costco at 8C a 4x6?

Fuji chem both?
Oct 25, 2004
105 posts
12 upvotes
Blacks photos are heads and shoulders above Costco pictures. They develop very good pictures.
Deal Addict
Aug 3, 2003
2327 posts
226 upvotes
Toronto
khaki wrote:
Jul 4th, 2013 2:40 am
Blacks photos are heads and shoulders above Costco pictures. They develop very good pictures.
Opinion or fact? Why?
Sep 18, 2011
79 posts
16 upvotes