Entertainment

Blockless vs Unblock-us Review (For getting US Netflix in Canada)

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 27th, 2016 10:22 am
Tags:
None
Oct 22, 2012
13 posts
3 upvotes
Dartmouth

Blockless vs Unblock-us Review (For getting US Netflix in Canada)

Hi, I've used both Blockless and Unblock-us over the past 7 months or so. Here is my review of both to help you decide which one to go with if you've been researching or thinking of switching.

1) http://blockless.com - Blockless is a SmartDNS service that allows you to access American Netflix in Canada free for 7 days, then after that for $4.95 a month. They're based in Ontario, Canada. I've been using them for about 4 months now without a single problem. I did have one problem with my PC at first, my support ticket with them was resolved very fast (email support only) but it was a prompt response, took about 6 hours. A big plus about Blockless is that the monthly cost is actually cheaper than Unblock-us (and not just by $0.04).

The cost of Blockless is $4.95 a month, including paypal fees. Unblock-us claims their service is $4.99 a month, but they make you pay the Paypal fee so it comes up to $5.74 if you use Paypal.

Verdict: Overall I give Blockless a 9.5/10. I haven't had any speed issues whatsoever, I can stream Netflix in HD on my Xbox and PC with no problems. I've also used the service for Pandora Radio, haven't tried Hulu yet but think I may soon.