Real Estate

BREAKING NEWS..Ontario Considering Foreign Buyers Tax ..WHAT?!

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 15th, 2017 8:32 pm
Deal Addict
Jan 26, 2016
2240 posts
2272 upvotes
Toronto, ON
IndustrialKid wrote: Arguing with me doesn't change the fact protectionism hurts Canada more than China. We have white bums sucking off the system here like crazy and you want to shut the door on smarter people?
I didn't say we should stop immigration, or even put in the FHB tax. In fact, if you stop immigration, Canada's economy will collapse, as it is the main driver of growth in the country.

What I took offense at is that you said:
IndustrialKid wrote: let's face it, smartest minds in tech and finance are from China

That is the most bigoted and racist thing I have heard here. I work in tech, and I can tell you there are all sorts of races there, including China (who happen to be ~1/6th of world population, so they seem more in absolute numbers).

You should apologize and clarify your comment. Stop with the racism.
Aug 20, 2009
9827 posts
5935 upvotes
JayLove06 wrote: You can tell who really knows the market and who does not. Lets say we tax foreigners 50%. You think homes will become affordable? WE HAVE NO EFFING PRODUCT! For the love of God, we have a huge problem of lack of inventory and you have people crying about 5-10% of purchasers with deep pockets.