Students

BROCK UNIVERSITY - SPORTS MANAGEMENT PROGRAM? How is it ?

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 27th, 2019 11:45 am
[OP]
Apr 1, 2009
140 posts

BROCK UNIVERSITY - SPORTS MANAGEMENT PROGRAM? How is it ?

has anyone taken the sports management program? If so what should i know about it, what to be aware of, how the programs run etc.
I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO KNOW please pm me or write on the thread of any testimonials and information you know of. THANKS
9 replies
Mar 27, 2010
89 posts
9 upvotes
Vaughan
I heard nothing but bad things about that program (from my friends who attend BrockU's BAcc and BBA programs)
Dec 21, 2011
3 posts
KESWICK
I am in 2nd year in Brock Sport Management program. If you have the chance to apply, it may be the greatest choice you will make. Brock is (despite some peoples eyes) a great school with great athletics. Being the only program of its kind in Ontario universities (Laurentian has sports admin, but it isn't up to snuff, I checked it out) and the opportunities to volunteer with pro and junior sports teams is great. Also the Buffalo Sabres are 25 minutes away!

The professors are really down to earth and are very experienced in the field. The class sizes are smaller than most (although the program is popular). Any more questions reply to this.
Feb 29, 2012
1 posts
NORTH VANCOUVER
EMAC10 wrote:
Feb 10th, 2012 8:05 am
I am in 2nd year in Brock Sport Management program. If you have the chance to apply, it may be the greatest choice you will make. Brock is (despite some peoples eyes) a great school with great athletics. Being the only program of its kind in Ontario universities (Laurentian has sports admin, but it isn't up to snuff, I checked it out) and the opportunities to volunteer with pro and junior sports teams is great. Also the Buffalo Sabres are 25 minutes away!