Automotive

Broken window - how much does it cost to fix?

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 2nd, 2009 4:00 pm
Tags:
Jan 16, 2005
10 posts

Broken window - how much does it cost to fix?

I just bought a brand new 09 Civic Sedan a few weeks ago and it just got broken into. :(

This is my first time owning a car so I don't know too much about repairs and sorts. I'm going to the dealership tomorrow to get it fixed.

Does anyone know how much it (approximately) costs to fix a broken window on the driver's door side? I want to be prepared with the cost when I go to the dealership.

Thanks in advanced!
10 replies
Deal Addict
Dec 26, 2005
2796 posts
21 upvotes
Mississauga, ON
eternal_angel_23 wrote:
Feb 1st, 2009 7:51 pm
I just bought a brand new 09 Civic Sedan a few weeks ago and it just got broken into. :(

This is my first time owning a car so I don't know too much about repairs and sorts. I'm going to the dealership tomorrow to get it fixed.

Does anyone know how much it (approximately) costs to fix a broken window on the driver's door side? I want to be prepared with the cost when I go to the dealership.
Comprehensive insurance not cover the window?
Jan 18, 2009
275 posts
11 upvotes
Toronto
Call Apple Auto Glass or Speedy Glass to get a quote.
[OP]
Jan 16, 2005
10 posts
Whitedart wrote:
Feb 1st, 2009 7:56 pm
Comprehensive insurance not cover the window?

Well, if I would have to pay the deductible, I'm not sure if I want to go through insurance if the deductible cost more than the window ... which is why I want to find out the cost of fixing the window at a dealership.
[OP]
Jan 16, 2005
10 posts
Goodcat wrote:
Feb 1st, 2009 8:43 pm
My car is brand new under warranty... is it a good ideal for me to do it through Apple Auto Glass?
Deal Addict
Sep 7, 2005
2385 posts
1130 upvotes
Toronto
Goodcat wrote:
Feb 1st, 2009 8:43 pm
+1. call them up for a quote.

Secondly, it depends on the insurance coverage you have (what your deductible is).