Students

which business school is the best? utsc, utm, mcmaster, brock or Laurier?

• Last Updated:
  • Dec 19th, 2012 11:58 am
Tags:
None
Jun 22, 2011
390 posts
73 upvotes
Toronto
Hai sherry, I'm in first year and go to laurier (no-bias) LOL. my ranking would be:
Laurier
UTSC
UTM/McMaster (I would go to mcmaster over utm)
Brock
This is just my personal ranking based on a mix of school reputation and quality of life at school. I cannot say for other schools but I have heard that around 30% of Laurier BBA students drop out first year. As long as you keep up with your work, you shouldn't worry about making second year tho :) A big reason for this drop out rate is the B- GPA required in both business courses in first year.
Banned
Jul 31, 2009
69 posts
7 upvotes
Tdot
windforcexx28 wrote: At least Ryerson got mentioned here D: (I go to york)

TBH, going to specific schools will, perhaps, make it easier to get placements at better firms, etc, but your success after school is done is dependent solely on the person himself/herself. No school rep will carry you through for the rest of your career.
Your in the administrative studies program? I know several friends in it and hear its pretty good. Its better than Ted Rogers imo even tho you guys are overshadowed by Schulich hehe.
I agree with your point about school rep tho!
Banned
Jul 31, 2009
69 posts
7 upvotes
Tdot
nevetsgnow wrote: Hai sherry, I'm in first year and go to laurier (no-bias) LOL. my ranking would be:
Laurier
UTSC
UTM/McMaster (I would go to mcmaster over utm)
Brock
This is just my personal ranking based on a mix of school reputation and quality of life at school. I cannot say for other schools but I have heard that around 30% of Laurier BBA students drop out first year. As long as you keep up with your work, you shouldn't worry about making second year tho :) A big reason for this drop out rate is the B- GPA required in both business courses in first year.