On their Conditions of Use page and a few other pages they refer to themselves as mindinshop.com...that's a little sketchy. And with the bad grammar and non-capitalized names everywhere, it's definitely not professionally done. I probably wouldn't trust it and risk losing a few hundred dollars.
And according to their shipping calculator, a laptop weighs 30g, and no matter how much you buy, it's $10 shipping. Don't trust it.
-
Jun 29th, 2009 05:24 PM #1
buyinshopping.com - Fraud or ???
Found these guys on Froogle and some of their prices are just way too good to be true.
I called Paypal to check their legitimacy and ask if they offer purchase protection. I was told that they can't provide details on any site nor do they offer purchase protection for much outside of eBay.
Whois info is pretty dodgy and they just started up in mid June.
What would be the policy of say Google Checkout or the CC companies? I don't want a big hassle if the site is a fraud, but I also don't want to miss out on the deal of the century.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked KillaB for this post.
-
Sponsored Links - Join the RedFlagDeals.com community and remove this ad.
-
Jun 29th, 2009 05:51 PM #2
Last edited by triple-u; Jun 29th, 2009 at 05:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked triple-u for this post.
-
Jun 30th, 2009 06:09 PM #3
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked KillaB for this post.
-
Jun 30th, 2009 06:28 PM #4
Here's something interesting.
If you google "buyinshopping" (http://www.google.com/search?q=buyinshopping) you get a Yahoo! Answers page with exactly the same question.
Even weirder is that click on the link and the question has been deleted (you can read it using Google cache though).
Also a WHOIS look up reveal that the site is registered in China. I would stay away.Last edited by number8888; Jun 30th, 2009 at 06:31 PM.
_______________
You read it. You can't unread it.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked number8888 for this post.
-
Jun 30th, 2009 06:39 PM #5Newbie
- Join Date
- Jun 28th, 2009
- Location
- Toronto
- Posts
- 8
Yea it seems a little too good to be true. Very unprofessional site. I wouldn't shop there personally.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked WaterDrink for this post.
-
Jul 1st, 2009 10:05 PM #6
Sharp Aquos LC65D64U 65-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV
$799.00
nice.....
check out the quantity on each product..."151" no matter what_______________
FEEDBACK:
Heatware Feedback: 1:0:0
Ebay Feedback: 26:0:0
HowardForums: 3:0:0
Premium Blackberry themes: www.shankeith.com
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked shankeith for this post.
-
Jul 1st, 2009 10:22 PM #7
doesn't look legit at all...I'm sure if it was it'd be all sold out by now.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked chickens for this post.
Search Forums

