you are just spreading your diarrhea
Banned
Jun 22, 2012
4737 posts
661 upvotes
Shhanada
harpz wrote:
May 10th, 2014 10:41 pm
I've had plenty of experience too, but please tell me what the man up and pay attitude is? You're asking the OP to not bother and just pay...before establishing if the officer even had a clear line or sight
Who cares if had a "clear line of sight"? That's just lying through game playing and obfuscation. OP already admitted to speeding. You know OP was speeding. I know OP was speeding. It doesn't matter if the officer had a "clear line of sight". All of know OP is guilty, including OP himself.

All of these dishonorable tactics to try and suggest the officer is visually impaired, incompetent or corrupt are just sleazy ploys to weasel out of taking mature responsibility. You did the crime, now man up and pay the fine.
harpz wrote:the question then becomes at what point did the officer observe him speeding
No. Through obfuscation and misdirection, you desperately WANT the question to become "at what point did you catch me speeding". But that's not really the essential question. The question is "Do you get caught speeding?" And the unequivocal truthful answer is: "Yes". That's already been established and confessed, because it's true. The only point up for discussion could be "how much over the limit was I speeding?" But the rest, including all of your tricks and traps, are not the essential points.
harpz wrote: However there is nothing wrong with saying I don't remember
It's this kind of lying that earns the anti-ticket gang an even worse reputation. "I don't remember" IS a lie. You DO remember. You're on message boards crowing about all the stuff you remember. Then you stroll into a courtroom and commit perjury by saying "I don't remember". That's cowardice, but more importantly, it's lying.