Ongoing Deal Discussion

[Can-Com] Can-Com Internet (Western Canada / Shaw Service Territory)

• Last Updated:
  • Dec 5th, 2018 1:26 pm
[OP]
Nov 10, 2012
890 posts
363 upvotes
Calgary

Can-Com Internet (Western Canada / Shaw Service Territory)

Deal Link:
Retailer:
Can-Com
Figured I would post this here for anyone in Alberta/BC/Manitoba/limited Saskatchewan/NW Ontario. I have been using Can-Com for almost 2 years now on their 75/7.5 internet plan. They are a third party reseller of Shaw cable internet. Everything has been very smooth with them and I am currently paying $50 per month with no modem rental fees or upfront cost. They also have a referral program and a loyalty program for long-term (1+ year) customers.

Here are their monthly prices:

5 Mbps / 512 kbps = $25
20 Mbps / 1.5 Mbps = $35
30 Mbps / 5 Mbps = $43
75 Mbps / 7.5 Mbps = $50
150 Mbps / 15 Mbps = $70

All of their plans come with unlimited data, subject to their terms of service (you can read those on the link I provided). I have been happy with their service and figured I would share this for everyone else's benefit.

(Edited Apr 18 to reflect current pricing and removal of upfront fee / contract requirement)
(Edited Aug 3 to reflect upgrade to 75 Mbps on Internet 60 plan)
(Edited March 2018 to update for new 75 Mbps package and add new locations outside AB/BC)

Mod edit: Referral solicitation is not permitted, that means offering or requesting referrals.
Last edited by jarfgames on Jan 1st, 2017 2:42 am, edited 7 times in total.
349 replies
[OP]
Nov 10, 2012
890 posts
363 upvotes
Calgary
baijuxp wrote:
Jan 1st, 2017 3:19 am
isnt there a shaw plan already for 60 dollars?
That would make this extremely cold then cause it asks for an upfront payment of 179....

shaw-shaw-150-60-no-contract-12-months-2050813/