Students

Can a degree be revoked??

[OP]
Mar 17, 2015
124 posts
20 upvotes
North York, ON

Can a degree be revoked??

I shared my old notes, assignments and test with a current student in my university. I forgot to highlight and scratch my name but he promised me to only use it for his purpose. As for the course material goes i have heard the assignment are changed every semester but not sure about test. I did it just so that i can get rid of my notes. Also i graduated from the same university and same program 6 months ago.
7 replies
Deal Addict
Mar 21, 2010
4639 posts
1438 upvotes
Toronto
Cocoboy1993 wrote:
Jan 10th, 2019 5:00 pm
I shared my old notes, assignments and test with a current student in my university. I forgot to highlight and scratch my name but he promised me to only use it for his purpose. As for the course material goes i have heard the assignment are changed every semester but not sure about test. I did it just so that i can get rid of my notes. Also i graduated from the same university and same program 6 months ago.
It's possible for a degree to be revoked in extreme circumstances, but I don't see how you did anything wrong - assuming you were allowed to keep a copy of your test and it's not a final exam that you stole from the exam hall or something like that. There's nothing wrong with sharing your notes and past work. If they choose to use it to plagiarize, they're the one at risk, not you.
[OP]
Mar 17, 2015
124 posts
20 upvotes
North York, ON
The course was Business Statistics and the marked test were given out to students by instructor
Deal Guru
Jul 12, 2003
10300 posts
2587 upvotes
Markham
Manatus wrote:
Jan 10th, 2019 5:31 pm